Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Nov 18
Final
61 Earlham
68 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Nov 19
Final
58 #9 Trine
41 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Nov 21
Final
73 Denison
51 at Mt. St. Joseph
in Cincinnati, Ohio
Sat Nov 25
Final
87 Denison
92 at Marietta
in Marietta, Ohio
Sun Nov 26
Final
76 Carnegie Mellon
57 vs. Denison
@ Marietta, Ohio - Ban Johnson Arena in Marietta, Ohio
Wed Nov 29
Final
61 Mount Union
63 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 02
Final
46 Denison
48 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Dec 06
Final
56 Denison
62 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Dec 09
Final
75 Wittenberg
69 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 16
Final
72 Denison
49 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Fri Dec 29
Final
62 Denison
69 at Capital
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Dec 30
Final
63 Franklin
71 vs. Denison
@ The Capital Center (Columbus, Ohio) in Columbus, Ohio
Wed Jan 03
Final
63 Denison
55 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Jan 06
Final
73 Denison
67 at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Jan 10
Final
62 DePauw
48 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 17
Final
46 Denison
59 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Jan 20
Final
62 Oberlin
53 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 24
Final
44 Kenyon
38 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 27
Final - OT
62 Denison
68 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Wed Jan 31
Final
33 Ohio Wesleyan
65 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 03
Final
52 Wooster
63 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 07
Final
43 Denison
75 at #7 DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind
Sat Feb 10
Final
54 Allegheny
71 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 14
Final
55 Hiram
72 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Feb 20
Final
52 Denison
66 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio (NCAC Quarterfinal)
View Full Schedule

#7 DePauw takes down Big Red

Brittany Atkinson  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Brittany Atkinson | Photo by Jace Delgado

GREENCASTLE, Ind.—Seventh-ranked DePauw University clinched the 2017-18 North Coast Athletic Conference championship on Wednesday evening after a 75-43 win over Denison University.

The Tigers went on an 18-0 run in the first quarter to pull out to a 25-5 lead on the Big Red.  DU did score the final five points of the opening period on two free throws by Lauren Hofer and a 3-pointer by Brittany Atkinson.

The deficit hovered around 15 points until back-to-back jumpers by Maya Howard and Emily Budde gave the Tigers a 22-point lead with 2:33 to play in the first half.  DePauw went into the locker room with a 41-22 lead.

In the second half, Denison shot 26 percent from the field while DePauw connected on 52 percent of its shots.  The Tigers outscored the Big Red 18-9 in the fourth quarter to lock up their 18th straight win.

Denison was led in scoring by Atkinson who finished with 13 points on 5-of-11 shooting in 20 minutes.  Hofer led DU with five rebounds and Lucy Bancone chipped in five points.

Budde led DePauw with 15 points on 6-of-13 shooting.  Claire Keefe and Howard tallied 12 points apiece.

Denison drops to 10-13 and 5-9 in the NCAC while DePauw improves to 22-1 and 14-0 in conference play.  On Saturday, Feb. 10 the Big Red will host Allegheny College at 1 p.m.

Atkinson shines on Senior Day
February 10, 2018 Atkinson shines on Senior Day
#7 DePauw takes down Big Red
February 7, 2018 #7 DePauw takes down Big Red
Denison falls to #9 Trine
November 19, 2017 Denison falls to #9 Trine