Wed Nov 15
Final
67 Denison
63 at Case Western Reserve
in Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Nov 18
Final
61 Earlham
68 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Nov 19
Final
58 #9 Trine
41 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Nov 21
5:00 PM
Denison
at Mt. St. Joseph
in Cincinnati, Ohio
Sat Nov 25
6:00 PM
Denison
at Marietta
in Marietta, Ohio
Sun Nov 26
1:00 PM
Denison
at Carnegie Mellon
in Marietta, Ohio
Wed Nov 29
6:00 PM
Mount Union
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 02
1:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Dec 06
7:30 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Dec 09
1:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 16
2:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Fri Dec 29
7:00 PM
Denison
at Capital
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Dec 30
3:00 PM
Franklin
vs. Denison
@ Columbus, Ohio in Columbus, Ohio
Wed Jan 03
6:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Jan 06
1:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Jan 10
8:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 17
7:30 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Jan 20
1:00 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 24
7:30 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 27
1:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Wed Jan 31
6:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 03
1:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 07
8:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind
Sat Feb 10
1:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 14
7:30 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Women to host Ohio Wesleyan in NCAC Quarterfinals

Women to host Ohio Wesleyan in NCAC Quarterfinals

Winners of 15-straight to close out the regular season, the Denison women's basketball team will host North Coast Athletic Conference rival Ohio Wesleyan in the opening round of the 2016 NCAC Tournament at Livingston Gym on Tuesday at 6 p.m.

The Big Red captured the top-seed in the tournament after posting an impressive 15-1 record in conference play. DU swept the season series with the eighth-seeded Bishops, winning at home (48-32) on Dec. 8 and in Delaware (58-42) on Jan. 23. With a win in the quarterfinals, Denison earned the right to host the semifinals and finals of the 2016 NCAC Tournament set to take place on Feb. 26-27.

The other quarterfinal games feature sixth-seeded Hiram at third-seeded Kenyon (7 p.m.); No. 7 Wittenberg at No. 2 DePauw (7:30 p.m.); and fifth-seeded Oberlin at No. 4 Allegheny (7:30 p.m.).

Denison is led by five-time NCAC Player of the Week Jordan Holmes who became the NCAC's career rebounding leader in last Saturday's victory at Allegheny. It took the 6-foot-1 junior just 79 career games and less than three years to eclipse the record former OWU standout Jill Myers set in four seasons and 101 contests (1,217). Earlier in the year, Holmes became the conference's career leader in blocks, passing former record holder and Denison alum, Kristin Sheffield (336).

Holmes currently leads the nation in defensive rebounds per game (13.2), and is tied for the national lead with 21 double-doubles. She also ranks second in country in blocks (6.08), rebounds (17.4) per game and field-goal percentage (68.9).

Senior Kellie Arter and junior Emily Krumpe have also started every game this season alongside Holmes. Arter ranks third in the NCAC in 3-pointer percentage (37.5 percent), while Krumpe's 46.4 field-goal percentage is sixth best in the conference.

Tip-off from Livingston Gymnasium is scheduled for 6 p.m. on Tuesday (Feb. 23) and tickets will be $7 for adults and $5 for children, students without a valid NCAC ID and anyone with an NCAC guest pass.  Any NCAC student with a valid NCAC Institution ID will be admitted free of charge.  In addition, the first 50 Denison faculty and staff members with a valid Denison ID will also be admitted free. For those who cannot attend, a live video broadcast of the game will be provided by the Denison Sports Network.

Holmes wins 5th NCAC POW award
February 23, 2016 Holmes wins 5th NCAC POW award
Big Red tops NCAC rival OWU
December 8, 2015 Big Red tops NCAC rival OWU
Holmes is named NCAC POW
November 17, 2015 Holmes is named NCAC POW
Denison tops Case in opener
November 13, 2015 Denison tops Case in opener