Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Wed Nov 15
Final
67 Denison
63 at Case Western Reserve
in Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Nov 18
Final
61 Earlham
68 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Nov 19
Final
58 #9 Trine
41 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Nov 21
Final
73 Denison
51 at Mt. St. Joseph
in Cincinnati, Ohio
Sat Nov 25
Final
87 Denison
92 at Marietta
in Marietta, Ohio
Sun Nov 26
Final
76 Carnegie Mellon
57 vs. Denison
@ Marietta, Ohio - Ban Johnson Arena in Marietta, Ohio
Wed Nov 29
Final
61 Mount Union
63 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 02
Final
46 Denison
48 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Dec 06
Final
56 Denison
62 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Dec 09
Final
75 Wittenberg
69 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 16
Final
72 Denison
49 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Fri Dec 29
Final
62 Denison
69 at Capital
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Dec 30
Final
63 Franklin
71 vs. Denison
@ The Capital Center (Columbus, Ohio) in Columbus, Ohio
Wed Jan 03
Final
63 Denison
55 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Jan 06
Final
73 Denison
67 at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Jan 10
Final
62 DePauw
48 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 17
Final
46 Denison
59 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Jan 20
1:00 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 24
7:30 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 27
1:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Wed Jan 31
6:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 03
1:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 07
8:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind
Sat Feb 10
1:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 14
7:30 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
View Full Schedule

24-2 run leads to win over Lynchburg

Emily Krumpe

Three players scored in double figures as Denison rolled to a 59-36 win over Lynchburg in Greensboro, N.C.  The win improves the Big Red's record to 3-2.

Lynchburg took an 11-5 lead in the opening six minutes of play, but Denison would go on a 24-2 run that would stretch late into the second quarter.   During that span, the Big Red were 10-for-17 from the field while the Hornets committed six turnovers and went 0-for-11.  DU led 33-18 at halftime and would push its lead to 27 in the second half.

Kellie Arter led Denison in scoring with 19 points by going 7-of-11 from the field.  She was 3-of-5 from long range while also adding five rebounds and three assists.  Jordan Holmes logged her fifth consecutive double-double as she finished with 17 points, 15 rebounds and five blocks.  She needs only three blocked shots to become Denison and the North Coast Athletic Conference's career leader in the category.  Holmes is also averaging 19.0 rebounds per game this season.

Emily Krumpe followed with 10 points and six rebounds in 25 minutes.  The Big Red held a 46-31 advantage on the glass and that led to a 16-7 advantage in second chance points.  Lynchburg shot just 24 percent and were only 1-of-8 from 3-point range.

At the completion of the Guilford Classic, Holmes was named to the All-Tournament Team. 

Denison will return to action next Saturday, Nov. 28 when they travel to Chicago to take on North Park and Elmhurst in a weekend shootout.

Holmes wins 5th NCAC POW award
February 23, 2016 Holmes wins 5th NCAC POW award
Big Red tops NCAC rival OWU
December 8, 2015 Big Red tops NCAC rival OWU
Holmes garners D3Hoops honor
November 30, 2015 Holmes garners D3Hoops honor
Holmes is named NCAC POW
November 17, 2015 Holmes is named NCAC POW
Denison tops Case in opener
November 13, 2015 Denison tops Case in opener