Wed Nov 15
7:30 PM
Denison
at Case Western Reserve
in Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Nov 18
1:00 PM
Earlham
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Nov 19
3:00 PM
Trine
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Nov 21
5:00 PM
Denison
at Mt. St. Joseph
in Cincinnati, Ohio
Sat Nov 25
6:00 PM
Denison
at Marietta
in Marietta, Ohio
Sun Nov 26
1:00 PM
Denison
at Carnegie Mellon
in Marietta, Ohio
Wed Nov 29
6:00 PM
Mount Union
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 02
1:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Dec 06
7:30 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Dec 09
1:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 16
2:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Fri Dec 29
7:00 PM
Denison
at Capital
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Dec 30
3:00 PM
Franklin
vs. Denison
@ Capital Univ. in Columbus, Ohio
Wed Jan 03
6:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Jan 06
1:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 10
8:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 17
7:30 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Jan 27
1:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Wed Jan 31
6:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 03
1:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 07
8:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind
Sat Feb 10
1:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 14
7:30 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Nuzzo named to D3hoops Team of the Week, NCAC POW

Serafina Nuzzo was named the NCAC Player of the Week for Jan. 28.
Serafina Nuzzo was named the NCAC Player of the Week for Jan. 28.

After leading her team to victories over Oberlin and Hiram, Denison senior Serafina Nuzzo was named the North Coast Athletic Conference Player of the Week on Monday.  On Tuesday she was named one of five members of the D3hoops.com national Team of the Week.

Nuzzo averaged 22.0 points per game, 5.5 steals per game and 5.0 rebounds per game in her two games last week.  On Saturday against the Terriers she scored a game-high 23 points to go along with six steals, five rebounds and three assists.  On Thursday versus Oberlin she added 21 points, five rebounds and five steals.

She shot 60 percent from the floor (17-for-29) and was 9-of-14 (.643) from 3-point range.  Additionally, against Hiram, her 3-pointer with eight minutes left in the second half moved her past Carolyn Simpson and into fifth-place on the Denison all-time scoring list with 1,261 career points.