No Event
No Event
Tue Nov 15
Final
56 Denison
59 at Wilmington (Ohio)
in Wilmington, Ohio
Fri Nov 18
Final
36 Otterbein
49 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 19
Final
56 #16 Ohio Northern
44 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Nov 21
Final
59 Denison
65 at Mount Union
in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Nov 26
Final
65 #14 Maryville (Tenn.)
53 vs. Denison
@ Crestview Hills, KY in Crestview Hills, Ky.
Sun Nov 27
Final
59 Denison
66 at #5 Thomas More
in Crestview Hills, Ky.
Wed Nov 30
Final
63 Case Western Reserve
48 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 03
1:00 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Dec 07
7:30 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 10
1:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Wed Dec 14
7:30 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Dec 28
TBA
Denison
vs. Wis.-Platteville
@ Puerto Rico
Thu Dec 29
10:00 AM
Denison
vs. Albright
@ San Juan, P.R.
Wed Jan 04
6:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Jan 07
1:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 11
6:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 18
6:00 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Jan 21
1:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Wed Jan 25
7:30 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Jan 28
1:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 01
6:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Feb 04
1:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 08
6:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Feb 11
1:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Feb 15
8:00 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

DePauw sweeps season series

Serafina Nuzzo had 11 points, 3 assists and 2 blocks at DePauw.
Serafina Nuzzo had 11 points, 3 assists and 2 blocks at DePauw.

The DePauw Tigers kept their perfect record intact after knocking off Denison, 85-48, on Wednesday evening in Greencastle, Ind.

DePauw, the number one team in the nation, took an early 15-11 lead before a 6-0 spurt by DU shrunk the deficit to two with 11:25 left in the opening period.  Over the final 11+ minutes, the Tigers engineered a 26-8 run that gave the home team a 19-point lead at the break, their largest of the half.

The Tigers maintained a comfortable lead over the entire second period, leading by as many as 38 on two separate occasions.  DePauw scored 24 of its 44 second-half points down low and got 20 tallies from the bench.

On the night, DePauw scored 46 points in the paint and turned 23 Big Red turnovers into 35 points.  The Tigers also held a 34-23 advantage on the glass.

Denison shot 43 percent from the field and hit 9-of-11 free throw attempts.  Sophomore Mary Margaret Habel led the Big Red with 13 points and four rebounds, while senior Serafina Nuzzo chipped in 11 points, three boards, three assists and two blocks in 32 minutes.

Alex Gasaway scored a game-high 18 points, while Alison Stephens and Ellie Pearson added 11 and 10, respectively.  Pearson also grabbed eight rebounds and logged four steals, while Ali Ross dished out six assists.  As a team, DePauw shot 54 percent from the field and 50 percent (8-for-16) from behind the arc.

DU falls to 8-8 on the year and 3-4 in the North Coast Athletic Conference, while the Tigers improve to a 16-0 and 7-0 in league action.  The Big Red returns to the court on Saturday when they travel to Allegheny for a 1 p.m. tip-off.