No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Nov 18
Final
36 Otterbein
49 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 19
Final
56 #16 Ohio Northern
44 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Nov 21
Final
59 Denison
65 at Mount Union
in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Nov 26
Final
65 #14 Maryville (Tenn.)
53 vs. Denison
@ Crestview Hills, KY in Crestview Hills, Ky.
Sun Nov 27
Final
59 Denison
66 at #5 Thomas More
in Crestview Hills, Ky.
Wed Nov 30
Final
63 Case Western Reserve
48 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 03
Final
35 Kenyon
42 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Dec 07
Final
51 Oberlin
46 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 10
Final
43 Denison
41 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Wed Dec 14
Final
46 Ohio Wesleyan
49 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Dec 28
Final - OT
61 Denison
53 vs. Wis.-Platteville
@ Puerto Rico in San Juan, Puerto Rico
Thu Dec 29
Final
51 Denison
48 vs. #19 Albright
@ San Juan, P.R. in San Juan, Puerto Rico
Wed Jan 04
Final
63 Denison
62 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Jan 07
Final
52 Allegheny
63 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 11
Final - 2OT
63 #17 DePauw
50 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 18
Final
56 Denison
37 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Jan 21
Final
40 Denison
47 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Wed Jan 25
Final
38 Denison
41 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Jan 28
Final
42 Wittenberg
65 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 01
Final
65 Denison
72 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Feb 04
Final
48 Wooster
63 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 08
Final
46 Denison
60 at #10 DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Feb 11
Final
59 Denison
43 at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Feb 15
Final - OT
58 Hiram
55 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Feb 21
Final
61 Denison
46 at Ohio Wesleyan
NCAC Tournament Quarterfinal in Delaware, Ohio
Fri Feb 24
Final
51 Denison
42 vs. Kenyon
@ DePauw in Greencastle, Ind. - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
Sat Feb 25
Final
50 Denison
56 at DePauw
2017 NCAC Women's Basketball Tournament - Championship
Previous Next View Full Schedule

DePauw sweeps season series

Serafina Nuzzo had 11 points, 3 assists and 2 blocks at DePauw.
Serafina Nuzzo had 11 points, 3 assists and 2 blocks at DePauw.

The DePauw Tigers kept their perfect record intact after knocking off Denison, 85-48, on Wednesday evening in Greencastle, Ind.

DePauw, the number one team in the nation, took an early 15-11 lead before a 6-0 spurt by DU shrunk the deficit to two with 11:25 left in the opening period.  Over the final 11+ minutes, the Tigers engineered a 26-8 run that gave the home team a 19-point lead at the break, their largest of the half.

The Tigers maintained a comfortable lead over the entire second period, leading by as many as 38 on two separate occasions.  DePauw scored 24 of its 44 second-half points down low and got 20 tallies from the bench.

On the night, DePauw scored 46 points in the paint and turned 23 Big Red turnovers into 35 points.  The Tigers also held a 34-23 advantage on the glass.

Denison shot 43 percent from the field and hit 9-of-11 free throw attempts.  Sophomore Mary Margaret Habel led the Big Red with 13 points and four rebounds, while senior Serafina Nuzzo chipped in 11 points, three boards, three assists and two blocks in 32 minutes.

Alex Gasaway scored a game-high 18 points, while Alison Stephens and Ellie Pearson added 11 and 10, respectively.  Pearson also grabbed eight rebounds and logged four steals, while Ali Ross dished out six assists.  As a team, DePauw shot 54 percent from the field and 50 percent (8-for-16) from behind the arc.

DU falls to 8-8 on the year and 3-4 in the North Coast Athletic Conference, while the Tigers improve to a 16-0 and 7-0 in league action.  The Big Red returns to the court on Saturday when they travel to Allegheny for a 1 p.m. tip-off.