Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Dec 02
11 a.m. / 1 p.m.
at Toy Drive Invitational
in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Jan 27
at Fighting Scots Invitational 5th Place
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Feb 03
11 a.m. / 1 p.m.
Bob Shannon Invitational 5th Place
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 09
5 p.m. / 6:40 p.m.
at Ohio Wesleyan Open 4th Place
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Feb 10
12 p.m.
at All-Ohio Championships 11th Place
in Westerville, Ohio
Mon Feb 12
9:00 a.m.
at 'Southern Indoor Challenge 7th Place
in Birmingham, Ala.
Sat Feb 17
12 p.m. / 2:30 p.m.
at Kenyon Classic 9th Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Feb 17
10 a.m. / 11 a.m.
at Kent State Tune Up
in Kent, Ohio
Fri Feb 23
5 p.m. / 7 p.m.
NCAC Last Chance Meet
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 24
1 p.m.
NCAC Combined Events Championships
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Feb 25
1:15 p.m.
NCAC Combined Events Championships
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Mar 02
at NCAC Indoor Championships
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Sat Mar 03
at NCAC Indoor Championships
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Fri Mar 09
at NCAA Indoor Championships
in Birmingham, Ala
Sat Mar 10
at NCAA Indoor Championships
in Birmingham, Ala
Fri Mar 16
at Washington & Lee University
in Lexington City, Va.
Sat Mar 17
at Washington & Lee University
in Lexington City, Va.
Fri Mar 30
at Carnegie Mellon Quad Meet
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Mar 31
at Carnegie Mellon Quad Meet
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Apr 06
at Marv Frye Invitational
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
at Marv Frye Invitational
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
at All-Ohio Combined Events
in New Concord, Ohio
Sun Apr 08
at All-Ohio Combined Events
in New Concord, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
at All-Ohio Championships
in Delaware, Ohio
Fri Apr 20
at Jesse Owens Classic
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
at Jesse Owens Classic
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
at Kenyon Spring Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Apr 27
Big Red Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 28
at NCAC Combined Events Championships
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Apr 29
at NCAC Combined Events Championships
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri May 04
at NCAC Championships
in Meadville, Pa.
Sat May 05
at NCAC Championships
in Meadville, Pa.
Thu May 10
at Dr. Keeler Invitational
in Naperville, Ill.
Fri May 11
at Dr. Keeler Invitational
in Naperville, Ill.
Fri May 11
at Harrison Dillard Twilight
in Berea, Ohio
Fri May 11
at Gator Invite
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed May 16
at Gregory Invitational
in Naperville, Ill.
Thu May 17
at Gregory Invitational
in Naperville, Ill.
Thu May 17
at Great Lakes Elite Meet
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu May 24
at NCAA Championships
in La Crosse, Wis.
Fri May 25
at NCAA Championships
in La Crosse, Wis.
Sat May 26
at NCAA Championships
in La Crosse, Wis.
No Event
View Full Schedule

Stricker and Carter compete at ‘Southern Indoor meet

Bryce Stricker  |  Photo by Bret Dunbar
Bryce Stricker | Photo by Bret Dunbar

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – Junior David Carter and sophomore Bryce Stricker combined for three top-three finishes on Monday afternoon as they competed in the 2018 'Southern Indoor Challenge hosted by Birmingham-Southern College at the Birmingham CrossPlex.

Stricker, who currently holds the program record in the weight throw, took second-place in the event with a distance of 51'2.75" (15.61 meters). He followed that up with another top-three performance in the shot put, placing third with a throw of 43'0.25" (13.11 meters).

In the triple jump event, Carter placed first with a jump of 46'7.25" (14.20 meters) just two days after setting a new personal record in the same event (47'3.75") at the 2018 All-Ohio Championships at Otterbein University.

Denison men's track and field will return to action this Saturday, Feb. 17 when they travel to Gambier, Ohio to compete in the 2018 Kenyon Classic. Select members will also travel to Kent, Ohio to take part in the 2018 Kent State Tune-Up meet.