Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 09
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Sep 10
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 16
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 17
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Sep 29
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sat Sep 30
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sun Oct 01
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Fri Feb 09
7:30 PM
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Cleveland, Ohio in Cleveland, Ohio
Fri Feb 23
6:00 PM
Denison
vs. Allegheny
@ Erie, PA (Westwood Racquet Club) in Erie, Pa.
Sat Mar 03
10:00 AM
Kalamazoo
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
4:30 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Mar 19
TBA
Babson
vs. Denison
@ Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Wed Mar 21
TBA
Hobart
vs. Denison
@ Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
10:00 AM
Hope
vs. Denison
@ Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Wed Mar 28
4:30 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
10:00 AM
Denison
at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Wed Apr 04
4:30 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Apr 06
2:00 PM
Mo. Baptist
vs. Denison
@ St. Louis, Mo.
Sat Apr 07
12:00 PM
Denison
at Washington (Mo.)
in St. Louis, Mo.
Tue Apr 10
4:30 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 13
5:00 PM
Denison
at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Sat Apr 14
2:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sun Apr 22
1:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Apr 27
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championships
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championships
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Denison falls to Lewis & Clark, 6-3

Kevin Brown | Photo by Jason Miller
Kevin Brown | Photo by Jason Miller

GRANVILLE, Ohio--  No. 34 Denison suffered a 6-3 loss to No. 31 Lewis & Clark (Ore.) on Monday afternoon.  The Big Red trailed 2-1 after doubles play and went on to drop four of six singles points. With the loss, Denison's record dips to 3-7 while Lewis & Clark improves to 10-2.

All three doubles matches were competitive as DU's team of Kevin Brown and Blake Burstein knocked off Brenden Barrows and Gordon Barrows in the first flight, 9-7.  At No. 2 doubles, Jamie McDonald and Owen Smith fell, 8-6 and Colin Bahin and Danish Siddiquie dropped their match, 8-5.

The Big Red's singles points came from Brown at No. 1 and Burstein at No. 6.  Brown topped Raed Attia, 6-0, 6-4 and Burstein dispatched Ben DeLuca, 6-4, 6-1.

Denison will look to bounce back on Wednesday (March 29) when they travel to Wooster for a 4 p.m. match against the Fighting Scots.