Sat Sep 17
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 18
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Sep 23
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sat Sep 24
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sun Sep 25
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sat Jan 28
TBA
Denison
at Pro-Am Fundraiser
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 10
Final
0 Denison
7 at Toledo
in Toledo, Ohio
Sat Feb 11
Final
3 Denison
6 at Findlay
in Findlay, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
Final
9 #5 Chicago
0 vs. #33 Denison
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Mar 04
Final
9 #35 Denison
0 at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 05
Final
3 #35 Denison
6 at #19 Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Mon Mar 13
Final
9 #35 Denison
0 vs. Occidental
@ Scholl Canyon Tennis Club in Glendale, Calif.
Tue Mar 14
Final
4 #35 Denison
5 at Cerritos College
in Norwalk, Calif.
Fri Mar 17
Final
0 #34 Denison
9 vs. #3 Bowdoin
@ Claremont, Calif. in Claremont, Calif.
Tue Mar 21
Final
6 #34 Denison
3 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Mon Mar 27
4:30 PM
#31 Lewis & Clark
#34 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 29
4:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
2:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 02
11:00 AM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 09
6:00 PM
Denison
at Cleveland St.
in Cleveland, Ohio
Tue Apr 11
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Fri Apr 14
5:00 PM
Wabash
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
11:00 AM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

DU falls to #3 Bowdoin

Owen Smith
Owen Smith

CLAREMONT, Calif.--  The Denison men's tennis team dropped a 9-0 decision to the nation's No. 3 ranked team, Bowdoin College on Friday afternoon.

Denison's Kevin Brown played Bowdoin's Luke Tercek tough, eventually falling 6-4, 6-4.  At No. 3 singles, Kyle Wolf topped Owen Smith, 6-2, 7-6 and the Northeast region's third-ranked player, Grant Urken, handed Jamie McDonald a 6-3, 6-2 loss out of the second flight.

In doubles, Bowdoin's Jerry Jiang and Kyle Wolfe had to fight to get past Denison's team of Smith and McDonald, 8-5.  Jiang and Wolfe are ranked No. 1 in the Northeast region.

Denison will be back in action on Tuesday, March 21 when they travel to Ohio Wesleyan for a 4:30 p.m. match.