Sat Sep 17
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 18
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Sep 23
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sat Sep 24
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sun Sep 25
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sat Jan 28
TBA
Denison
at Pro-Am Fundraiser
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 10
Final
0 Denison
7 at Toledo
in Toledo, Ohio
Sat Feb 11
Final
3 Denison
6 at Findlay
in Findlay, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
Final
9 #5 Chicago
0 vs. #33 Denison
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Mar 04
Final
9 #35 Denison
0 at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 05
Final
3 #35 Denison
6 at #19 Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Mon Mar 13
Final
9 #35 Denison
0 vs. Occidental
@ Scholl Canyon Tennis Club in Glendale, Calif.
Tue Mar 14
Final
4 #35 Denison
5 at Cerritos College
in Norwalk, Calif.
Fri Mar 17
Final
0 #34 Denison
9 vs. #3 Bowdoin
@ Claremont, Calif. in Claremont, Calif.
Tue Mar 21
Final
6 #34 Denison
3 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Mon Mar 27
4:30 PM
#31 Lewis & Clark
#34 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 29
4:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
2:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 02
11:00 AM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 09
6:00 PM
Denison
at Cleveland St.
in Cleveland, Ohio
Tue Apr 11
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Fri Apr 14
5:00 PM
Wabash
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
11:00 AM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Denison men fly past Dutch

Colin Bahin  |  Photo by Craig Hicks
Colin Bahin | Photo by Craig Hicks

HOLLAND, Mich.--  The Denison men's tennis team posted a 9-0 victory over Hope College from the DeWitt Tennis Center on Saturday afternoon.  The Big Red, who were ranked 35th in the most recent Intercollegiate Tennis Association Division III rankings, won a pair of singles matches in three sets to earn the shutout victory.

At No. 1 singles, Kevin Brown stopped Hope's Michel Kiely, 6-4, 6-0 and Owen Smith dispatched Danny Kroeze, 6-1, 6-2 at second singles, clinching the win for Denison.  Blake Burstein posted a 6-2, 6-4 win over Christian Rhoades at fourth singles while Costas Alevizopoulos cruised to a 6-0, 6-1 win over Sam Kreps out of the fifth flight.

Denison's third set wins came from Julian Janczak, 6-2, 5-7, 10-8 and Colin Bahin, 3-6, 6-4, 10-5.

In doubles play, Brown and Burstein toppled Kiley and Mark VanderStoep, 8-4 at No. 1.  Smith and Jamie McDonald defeated Kroeze and Rhoades, 8-5 while Bahin and Ryan Issa teamed up for an 8-5 decision at third doubles.

Denison improves to 1-3 with the win and will return to action on Sunday, March 5, when they take on 19th ranked Kalamazoo at 10 a.m. in Kalamazoo, Mich.