Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Fri Feb 09
Final
8 #9 Chicago
1 vs. Denison
@ Paramount Tennis Club in Westlake, Ohio
Fri Feb 23
Final
9 Denison
0 vs. Allegheny
@ Westwood Racquet Club in Erie, Pa.
Sat Mar 03
Final
3 #28 Kalamazoo
6 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
Final
2 Ohio Wesleyan
7 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 21
Final
1 Hobart
8 vs. #28 Denison
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts) in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
Final
1 Hope
8 vs. #28 Denison
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts) in Orlando, Fla.
Wed Mar 28
Final
0 Wooster
9 #28 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final
2 #29 Denison
7 at #9 Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Wed Apr 04
Final
0 #29 Denison
9 at #19 Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Apr 06
Final
8 #29 Denison
1 at Mo. Baptist
in Creve Coeur, Mo.
Sat Apr 07
Final
0 #29 Denison
9 vs. #10 Washington (Mo.)
@ Kings Point Sports Club in Belleville, Ill.
Tue Apr 10
Final
0 Wittenberg
9 #29 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 13
Final
7 Denison
2 at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Sat Apr 14
Final
9 Denison
0 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sun Apr 22
Final
6 Denison
3 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Apr 27
9:00 AM
Wooster
vs. Denison
@ North Central H.S. NCAC Tournament in Indianapolis
Sat Apr 28
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championships
@ North Central H.S. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 29
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championships
@ North Central H.S. in Indianapolis, Ind.
View Full Schedule

2016-17 Denison University Men's Tennis
Oberlin College vs Denison University (Apr 30, 2017)

Oberlin College 5, Denison University 2
Apr 30, 2017 at Gambier, OH (VandenBerg Courts)

Singles competition
1. Ian Paik (OBEM) def. Kevin Brown (DENM) 1-6, 7-6, 6-4
2. Jamie McDonald (DENM) vs. Michael Drougas (OBEM) unfinished
3. Stephen Gruppuso (OBEM) def. Owen Smith (DENM) 6-3, 6-1
4. Colin Bahin (DENM) vs. Abraham Davis (OBEM) unfinished
5. Danish Siddiquie (DENM) def. Manickam Manickam (OBEM) 6-3, 6-0
6. Robert Gittings (OBEM) def. Blake Burstein (DENM) 2-6, 6-3, 6-0

Doubles competition
1. Stephen Gruppuso/Jeremy Lichtmacher (OBEM) def. Kevin Brown/Blake Burstein (DENM) 8-6
2. Michael Drougas/Ian Paik (OBEM) def. Jamie McDonald/Owen Smith (DENM) 8-3
3. Colin Bahin/Danish Siddiquie (DENM) def. Abraham Davis/Levi Kimmel (OBEM) 8-4

Match Notes
Oberlin College 16-10; Regional ranking #11
Denison University 9-10; Regional ranking #10
Order of finish: Doubles (2,1,3); Singles (5,3,6,1)
2017 NCAC Tournament - Third-Place Match
T-3:00 A-45

Generated on 4/30/2017