Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 09
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Sep 10
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 16
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 17
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Sep 29
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sat Sep 30
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sun Oct 01
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Fri Feb 09
7:30 PM
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Cleveland, Ohio in Cleveland, Ohio
Fri Feb 23
6:00 PM
Denison
vs. Allegheny
@ Erie, PA (Westwood Racquet Club) in Erie, Pa.
Sat Mar 03
10:00 AM
Kalamazoo
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
4:30 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Mar 19
TBA
Babson
vs. Denison
@ Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Wed Mar 21
TBA
Hobart
vs. Denison
@ Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
10:00 AM
Hope
vs. Denison
@ Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Wed Mar 28
4:30 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
10:00 AM
Denison
at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Wed Apr 04
4:30 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Apr 06
2:00 PM
Mo. Baptist
vs. Denison
@ St. Louis, Mo.
Sat Apr 07
12:00 PM
Denison
at Washington (Mo.)
in St. Louis, Mo.
Tue Apr 10
4:30 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 13
5:00 PM
Denison
at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Sat Apr 14
2:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sun Apr 22
1:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Apr 27
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championships
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championships
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Big Red falls to nationally-ranked Tigers

Grant Veltman picked up his 13th singles win at #23 DePauw on Saturday.
Grant Veltman picked up his 13th singles win at #23 DePauw on Saturday.

The Denison men's tennis team closed out the regular season with a 7-2 loss at 23rd-ranked DePauw on Saturday afternoon in Greencastle, Ind.

The Big Red picked up their two points of the match at second and fourth singles.  Senior Andrew Marczak extended his current winning streak to four after sweep regionally-ranked Ben Kopecky 6-4, 6-2.  That win marked Marczak's first victory over a regionally-ranked opponent this year.  Junior Grant Veltman also won a straight-set decision at the fourth flight.  After doubling up Patrick Farrell in the opening set, Veltman edge his opponent 7-5 in the second set.

The Tigers swept all three doubles flights, and won straight-set decisions at first, third, fifth and sixth singles.

With the win, DePauw moves to 13-6 overall and finish the North Coast Athletic Conference schedule with a perfect 4-0 record.  The Big Red falls to 12-6 and 3-1 in NCAC West play.  Denison returns to the court next weekend when they host the 2014 NCAC Tennis Championships in Granville.