No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Jan 28
TBA
Denison
at Pro-Am Fundraiser
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 10
Final
0 Denison
7 at Toledo
in Toledo, Ohio
Sat Feb 11
Final
3 Denison
6 at Findlay
in Findlay, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
Final
9 #5 Chicago
0 vs. #33 Denison
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Mar 04
Final
9 #35 Denison
0 at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 05
Final
3 #35 Denison
6 at #19 Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Mon Mar 13
Final
9 #35 Denison
0 vs. Occidental
@ Scholl Canyon Tennis Club in Glendale, Calif.
Tue Mar 14
Final
4 #35 Denison
5 at Cerritos College
in Norwalk, Calif.
Fri Mar 17
Final
0 #34 Denison
9 vs. #3 Bowdoin
@ Claremont, Calif. in Claremont, Calif.
Tue Mar 21
Final
6 #34 Denison
3 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Mon Mar 27
Final
6 #31 Lewis & Clark
3 #34 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 29
Final
7 #34 Denison
2 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
Final
0 Allegheny
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 02
Final
2 Oberlin
7 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 09
Final
2 Denison
5 at Cleveland St.
in Cleveland, Ohio
Tue Apr 11
Final
8 Denison
1 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Fri Apr 14
Final
1 Wabash
8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
Final
5 DePauw
4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 28
Final
1 Ohio Wesleyan
5 vs. Denison
@ Gambier, Ohio NCAC Championships - Quarterfinal
Sat Apr 29
Final
1 Denison
5 at Kenyon
NCAC Championships - Semifinals
Sun Apr 30
Final
5 Oberlin
2 vs. Denison
@ Gambier, Ohio NCAC Championships - Third-Place Match
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Denison hands Wabash 8-1 defeat

Jeffrey LoDuca picked up a victory in doubles action with Jackson O'Gorman-Bean.
Jeffrey LoDuca picked up a victory in doubles action with Jackson O'Gorman-Bean.

Denison remained unbeaten in North Coast Athletic Conference divisional play as the Big Red topped Wabash, 8-1.  The win improves Denison to 12-5 overall and 3-0 in league play.

In singles, Denison won five of six points as Jackson O'Gorman-Bean won 6-0, 6-0, over Graham McMullen.  The win moved him into a tie for third place in the DU record books for single-season victories with 19.

At No. 2 singles, Andrew Marczak picked up a three-set win over Michael Makio, thanks to a 10-2 third set, super tiebreaker win.  At No. 4 singles, Grant Veltman topped Nate Koepler, 6-3, 6-4, and Casey Cempre was a winner in the third flight, 7-5, 6-3.  Denison's Graham Gettel rounded out the Big Red singles winners with a 6-0, 6-1 win over Mazin Hakim.

The Big Red entered singles action with a 3-0 lead after points by Jeffrey LoDuca and O'Gorman Bean, Cempre and Marczak, in addition to Juan Guerra and Veltman.

Denison will close out the 2014 regular season tomorrow when they take on DePauw at 2 p.m. in Greencastle, Ind.