Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
Sat Sep 09
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Sep 10
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 16
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 17
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Sep 29
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sat Sep 30
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sun Oct 01
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Fri Feb 09
Final
8 #9 Chicago
1 vs. Denison
@ Paramount Tennis Club in Westlake, Ohio
Fri Feb 23
6:00 PM
Denison
vs. Allegheny
@ Westwood Racquet Club in Erie, Pa.
Sat Mar 03
10:00 AM
Kalamazoo
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
4:30 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Mar 19
TBA
Babson
vs. Denison
@ Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Wed Mar 21
TBA
Hobart
vs. Denison
@ Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
10:00 AM
Hope
vs. Denison
@ Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Wed Mar 28
4:30 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
10:00 AM
Denison
at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Wed Apr 04
4:30 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Apr 06
2:00 PM
Mo. Baptist
vs. Denison
@ St. Louis, Mo.
Sat Apr 07
12:00 PM
Denison
at Washington (Mo.)
in St. Louis, Mo.
Tue Apr 10
4:30 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 13
5:00 PM
Denison
at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Sat Apr 14
2:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sun Apr 22
1:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Apr 27
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championships
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championships
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 29
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championships
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Denison hands Wabash 8-1 defeat

Jeffrey LoDuca picked up a victory in doubles action with Jackson O'Gorman-Bean.
Jeffrey LoDuca picked up a victory in doubles action with Jackson O'Gorman-Bean.

Denison remained unbeaten in North Coast Athletic Conference divisional play as the Big Red topped Wabash, 8-1.  The win improves Denison to 12-5 overall and 3-0 in league play.

In singles, Denison won five of six points as Jackson O'Gorman-Bean won 6-0, 6-0, over Graham McMullen.  The win moved him into a tie for third place in the DU record books for single-season victories with 19.

At No. 2 singles, Andrew Marczak picked up a three-set win over Michael Makio, thanks to a 10-2 third set, super tiebreaker win.  At No. 4 singles, Grant Veltman topped Nate Koepler, 6-3, 6-4, and Casey Cempre was a winner in the third flight, 7-5, 6-3.  Denison's Graham Gettel rounded out the Big Red singles winners with a 6-0, 6-1 win over Mazin Hakim.

The Big Red entered singles action with a 3-0 lead after points by Jeffrey LoDuca and O'Gorman Bean, Cempre and Marczak, in addition to Juan Guerra and Veltman.

Denison will close out the 2014 regular season tomorrow when they take on DePauw at 2 p.m. in Greencastle, Ind.