No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Jan 28
TBA
Denison
at Pro-Am Fundraiser
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 10
Final
0 Denison
7 at Toledo
in Toledo, Ohio
Sat Feb 11
Final
3 Denison
6 at Findlay
in Findlay, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
Final
9 #5 Chicago
0 vs. #33 Denison
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Mar 04
Final
9 #35 Denison
0 at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 05
Final
3 #35 Denison
6 at #19 Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Mon Mar 13
Final
9 #35 Denison
0 vs. Occidental
@ Scholl Canyon Tennis Club in Glendale, Calif.
Tue Mar 14
Final
4 #35 Denison
5 at Cerritos College
in Norwalk, Calif.
Fri Mar 17
Final
0 #34 Denison
9 vs. #3 Bowdoin
@ Claremont, Calif. in Claremont, Calif.
Tue Mar 21
Final
6 #34 Denison
3 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Mon Mar 27
Final
6 #31 Lewis & Clark
3 #34 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 29
Final
7 #34 Denison
2 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
Final
0 Allegheny
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 02
Final
2 Oberlin
7 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 09
Final
2 Denison
5 at Cleveland St.
in Cleveland, Ohio
Tue Apr 11
Final
8 Denison
1 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Fri Apr 14
Final
1 Wabash
8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
Final
5 DePauw
4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 28
Final
1 Ohio Wesleyan
5 vs. Denison
@ Gambier, Ohio NCAC Championships - Quarterfinal
Sat Apr 29
Final
1 Denison
5 at Kenyon
NCAC Championships - Semifinals
Sun Apr 30
Final
5 Oberlin
2 vs. Denison
@ Gambier, Ohio NCAC Championships - Third-Place Match
Previous Next View Full Schedule

No. 9 Kenyon doubles up Denison

(L-R) Grant Veltman and Juan Guerra picked up their 8th doubles win after defeating the Central Region's third-ranked team of Rosensteel and Geier.
(L-R) Grant Veltman and Juan Guerra picked up their 8th doubles win after defeating the Central Region's third-ranked team of Rosensteel and Geier.

The Denison men's tennis team suffered a 6-3 setback to ninth-ranked Kenyon on Tuesday afternoon in Granville, Ohio.

The Big Red may have trailed 2-1 after doubles play, but the point they scored was a big on as the No. 1 team of Juan Guerra and Grant Veltman knocked off the No. 3 team in the Central Region, Tim Rosensteel and Sam Geier.  Guerra and Veltman jumped out the early lead and maintained its lead for the majority of the match.

Down 7-4, Rosensteel and Geier came charging back with back-to-back points to shrink the deficit to 7-6.  Now only ahead by a point, the Denison duo was facing another break point.  However, DU team forced the flight into deuce.  After gaining the advantage, Guerra served up the clinching point, tying the match at 1-1.

Kenyon closed out doubles action with an 8-4 win at the second flight to regain a 2-1 advantage as the match entered singles competition.  The Lords went on to win first, second and fourth singles in straight sets, while Nick Fiaschetti won a three-set decision over Jackson O'Gorman-Bean at No. 5 singles.  The Big Red picked up two singles points thanks to a third flight win by Casey Cempre (6-4, 1-6, 6-0) and a straight-set win by Graham Gettel at No. 6 singles 6-4, 6-4.

Denison falls to 9-5 on the year, while ninth-ranked Kenyon improves to 12-6.  The Big Red returns to action on Thursday when they host Wooster at 4:30 p.m.