No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 17
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 18
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Sep 23
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sat Sep 24
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sun Sep 25
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sat Jan 28
TBA
Denison
at Pro-Am Fundraiser
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 11
TBA
Denison
at Findlay
in Toledo, Ohio
Fri Feb 17
TBA
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Mar 04
10:00 AM
Denison
at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 05
10:00 AM
Denison
at Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Mon Mar 13
7:00 PM
Denison
at Occidental
in Los Angeles, Calif.
Tue Mar 14
11:00 AM
Denison
at Cerritos College
in Norwalk, Calif.
Fri Mar 17
1:00 PM
Denison
vs. Bowdoin
@ Claremont, Calif. in Claremont, Calif.
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

DU drops Tigers in Springfield

DU drops Tigers in Springfield

The Denison men's tennis team won all six singles points and two of three doubles points.  The result was an 8-1 victory over Wittenberg University on Thursday afternoon in Springfield.  The victory improves Denison's record to 9-6 overall and 1-1 in the North Coast Athletic Conference's west division.  

Wittenberg's lone point would come at No. 3 doubles.  At first doubles, Grant Veltman and Shankar Rajupet prevailed, 8-4.  At No. 2, Casey Cempre and Andrew Marczak cruised to an 8-1 victory.

In singles, Cempre and Ian Striecker played a three-set match that would eventually be won by Cempre, 4-6, 6-2, 10-5.  At second singles, Veltman won (6-0, 6-0).  In the third flight Marczak carded a 6-1, 6-2 win and at four, Rajupet knocked off Sam Willte, 6-3, 6-0.  In flights five and six, Graham Gettel and Jeffrey LoDuca turned in identical 6-1, 6-3 wins.

DU will close out divisional play on Saturday when they host Wabash at 2 p.m.