No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Jan 28
TBA
Denison
at Pro-Am Fundraiser
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 10
Final
0 Denison
7 at Toledo
in Toledo, Ohio
Sat Feb 11
Final
3 Denison
6 at Findlay
in Findlay, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
Final
9 #5 Chicago
0 vs. #33 Denison
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Mar 04
Final
9 #35 Denison
0 at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 05
Final
3 #35 Denison
6 at #19 Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Mon Mar 13
Final
9 #35 Denison
0 vs. Occidental
@ Scholl Canyon Tennis Club in Glendale, Calif.
Tue Mar 14
Final
4 #35 Denison
5 at Cerritos College
in Norwalk, Calif.
Fri Mar 17
Final
0 #34 Denison
9 vs. #3 Bowdoin
@ Claremont, Calif. in Claremont, Calif.
Tue Mar 21
Final
6 #34 Denison
3 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Mon Mar 27
Final
6 #31 Lewis & Clark
3 #34 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 29
Final
7 #34 Denison
2 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
Final
0 Allegheny
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 02
Final
2 Oberlin
7 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 09
Final
2 Denison
5 at Cleveland St.
in Cleveland, Ohio
Tue Apr 11
Final
8 Denison
1 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Fri Apr 14
Final
1 Wabash
8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
Final
5 DePauw
4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 28
Final
1 Ohio Wesleyan
5 vs. Denison
@ Gambier, Ohio NCAC Championships - Quarterfinal
Sat Apr 29
Final
1 Denison
5 at Kenyon
NCAC Championships - Semifinals
Previous Next View Full Schedule

DU drops Tigers in Springfield

Jeffrey LoDuca

The Denison men's tennis team won all six singles points and two of three doubles points.  The result was an 8-1 victory over Wittenberg University on Thursday afternoon in Springfield.  The victory improves Denison's record to 9-6 overall and 1-1 in the North Coast Athletic Conference's west division.  

Wittenberg's lone point would come at No. 3 doubles.  At first doubles, Grant Veltman and Shankar Rajupet prevailed, 8-4.  At No. 2, Casey Cempre and Andrew Marczak cruised to an 8-1 victory.

In singles, Cempre and Ian Striecker played a three-set match that would eventually be won by Cempre, 4-6, 6-2, 10-5.  At second singles, Veltman won (6-0, 6-0).  In the third flight Marczak carded a 6-1, 6-2 win and at four, Rajupet knocked off Sam Willte, 6-3, 6-0.  In flights five and six, Graham Gettel and Jeffrey LoDuca turned in identical 6-1, 6-3 wins.

DU will close out divisional play on Saturday when they host Wabash at 2 p.m.