Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
Fri Feb 09
Final
8 #9 Chicago
1 vs. Denison
@ Paramount Tennis Club in Westlake, Ohio
Fri Feb 23
Final
9 Denison
0 vs. Allegheny
@ Westwood Racquet Club in Erie, Pa.
Sat Mar 03
Final
3 #28 Kalamazoo
6 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
Final
2 Ohio Wesleyan
7 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 21
Final
1 Hobart
8 vs. #28 Denison
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts) in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
Final
1 Hope
8 vs. #28 Denison
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts) in Orlando, Fla.
Wed Mar 28
Final
0 Wooster
9 #28 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final
2 #29 Denison
7 at #9 Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Wed Apr 04
Final
0 #29 Denison
9 at #19 Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Apr 06
Final
8 #29 Denison
1 at Mo. Baptist
in Creve Coeur, Mo.
Sat Apr 07
Final
0 #29 Denison
9 vs. #10 Washington (Mo.)
@ Kings Point Sports Club in Belleville, Ill.
Tue Apr 10
Final
0 Wittenberg
9 #29 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 13
Final
7 Denison
2 at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Sat Apr 14
Final
9 Denison
0 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sun Apr 22
1:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Apr 27
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championships
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championships
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 29
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championships
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

No. 2 Lords shut out Denison

Denison fell to second-ranked Kenyon on Wednesday in Gambier.
Denison fell to second-ranked Kenyon on Wednesday in Gambier.

The second-ranked Kenyon Lords picked up a 9-0 victory over rival Denison on Wednesday evening in Gambier, Ohio.

Kenyon grabbed a commanding 3-0 lead after sweeping doubles competition.  The Lords recorded an 8-1 decision at first doubles, and posted an 8-3 victory at No. 3 doubles.  At the second flight, the team of Andrew Marczak and Casey Cempre kept things close with Josh Stiles and Paul Burgin before dropping a hard fought 8-5 decision.

Kenyon won five of the six singles flights in straight sets.  At the third flight, Marczak and Wade Heerboth needed three sets before determining a winner.  Heerboth edge the DU junior in the opening set, 6-4.  However, Marczak answered with a dominating 6-0 decision in the second.  In the third-and-final set, Heerboth squeezed out another 6-4 decision to win the point.

Denison falls to 7-5, while Kenyon improves to 13-3.  The Big Red opens North Coast Athletic Conference West Division play on Sunday when they host DePauw at 2 p.m.