Sat Sep 17
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 18
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Sep 23
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sat Sep 24
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sun Sep 25
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sat Jan 28
TBA
Denison
at Pro-Am Fundraiser
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 10
Final
0 Denison
7 at Toledo
in Toledo, Ohio
Sat Feb 11
Final
3 Denison
6 at Findlay
in Findlay, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
Final
9 #5 Chicago
0 vs. #33 Denison
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Mar 04
Final
9 #35 Denison
0 at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 05
Final
3 #35 Denison
6 at #19 Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Mon Mar 13
Final
9 #35 Denison
0 vs. Occidental
@ Scholl Canyon Tennis Club in Glendale, Calif.
Tue Mar 14
Final
4 #35 Denison
5 at Cerritos College
in Norwalk, Calif.
Fri Mar 17
Final
0 #34 Denison
9 vs. #3 Bowdoin
@ Claremont, Calif. in Claremont, Calif.
Tue Mar 21
Final
6 #34 Denison
3 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Mon Mar 27
4:30 PM
#31 Lewis & Clark
#34 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 29
4:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
2:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 02
11:00 AM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 09
6:00 PM
Denison
at Cleveland St.
in Cleveland, Ohio
Tue Apr 11
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Fri Apr 14
5:00 PM
Wabash
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
11:00 AM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

No. 2 Lords shut out Denison

Denison fell to second-ranked Kenyon on Wednesday in Gambier.
Denison fell to second-ranked Kenyon on Wednesday in Gambier.

The second-ranked Kenyon Lords picked up a 9-0 victory over rival Denison on Wednesday evening in Gambier, Ohio.

Kenyon grabbed a commanding 3-0 lead after sweeping doubles competition.  The Lords recorded an 8-1 decision at first doubles, and posted an 8-3 victory at No. 3 doubles.  At the second flight, the team of Andrew Marczak and Casey Cempre kept things close with Josh Stiles and Paul Burgin before dropping a hard fought 8-5 decision.

Kenyon won five of the six singles flights in straight sets.  At the third flight, Marczak and Wade Heerboth needed three sets before determining a winner.  Heerboth edge the DU junior in the opening set, 6-4.  However, Marczak answered with a dominating 6-0 decision in the second.  In the third-and-final set, Heerboth squeezed out another 6-4 decision to win the point.

Denison falls to 7-5, while Kenyon improves to 13-3.  The Big Red opens North Coast Athletic Conference West Division play on Sunday when they host DePauw at 2 p.m.