No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 09
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Sep 10
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 16
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 17
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Sep 29
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sat Sep 30
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sun Oct 01
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Fri Feb 09
7:00 PM
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Cleveland, Ohio in Cleveland, Ohio
Fri Feb 23
6:00 PM
Denison
vs. Allegheny
@ Erie, PA (Westwood Racquet Club) in Erie, Pa.
Sat Mar 03
TBA
Kalamazoo
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Rockets blank Big Red

Jackson O'Gorman-Bean and the Big Red fell at Toledo on Saturday.
Jackson O'Gorman-Bean and the Big Red fell at Toledo on Saturday.

The University of Toledo Rockets pulled off a clean sweep of the Big Red men's tennis team, 7-0, on Saturday afternoon in Toledo, Ohio.

Toledo won all three doubles flights en route to picking up the first point of the day.  Freshman Jackson O'Gorman-Bean and sophomore Jeffrey LoDuca nearly pulled off the win at third doubles, but fell 8-5.  The Rockets completed the shutout with wins in all six singles matches.  O'Gorman-Bean came close to breaking up the shutout before falling 7-6, 6-4 at the sixth flight.

Denison falls to 6-4 on the year.  The Big Red resumes North Coast Athletic Conference play on Thursday when they travel to Wittenberg for a 4 p.m. match.