No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Jan 28
TBA
Denison
at Pro-Am Fundraiser
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 10
Final
0 Denison
7 at Toledo
in Toledo, Ohio
Sat Feb 11
Final
3 Denison
6 at Findlay
in Findlay, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
Final
9 #5 Chicago
0 vs. #33 Denison
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Mar 04
Final
9 #35 Denison
0 at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 05
Final
3 #35 Denison
6 at #19 Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Mon Mar 13
Final
9 #35 Denison
0 vs. Occidental
@ Scholl Canyon Tennis Club in Glendale, Calif.
Tue Mar 14
Final
4 #35 Denison
5 at Cerritos College
in Norwalk, Calif.
Fri Mar 17
Final
0 #34 Denison
9 vs. #3 Bowdoin
@ Claremont, Calif. in Claremont, Calif.
Tue Mar 21
Final
6 #34 Denison
3 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Mon Mar 27
Final
6 #31 Lewis & Clark
3 #34 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 29
Final
7 #34 Denison
2 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
Final
0 Allegheny
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 02
Final
2 Oberlin
7 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 09
Final
2 Denison
5 at Cleveland St.
in Cleveland, Ohio
Tue Apr 11
Final
8 Denison
1 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Fri Apr 14
Final
1 Wabash
8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
Final
5 DePauw
4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 28
12:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
vs. Denison
@ Gambier, Ohio NCAC Championships - Quarterfinal
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Big Red shuts out Battling Bishops

Casey Cempre won his 10th singles match of the season at OWU.
Casey Cempre won his 10th singles match of the season at OWU.

The Denison men's tennis team picked up its second shutout of the season following a 9-0 win over Ohio Wesleyan on Tuesday in Delaware, Ohio.

The Big Red outscored OWU 24-2 en route to sweeping doubles play.  Denison won the top two flights via 8-1 scores, while pitching a shutout at No. 3 doubles.  Andrew Marczak and Casey Cempre defeated Richie Karban and John Rissell at first doubles, while Grant Veltman, the reigning North Coast Athletic Conference Player of the Week, and Shankar Rajupet topped Will Thieman and Conor Breen at the second flights.  At No. 3 doubles, Jeffrey LoDuca and Graham Gettel blanked John Russell and Blake Brewer.

Cempre picked up his 10th singles win of the season following a 6-3, 6-2 win over Thieman at first singles, while Veltman logged a 6-1, 6-2 decision over Karban at the second flight.  At No. 3 singles, Marczak edged Rissell 6-4, 6-4 to garner his ninth win.  Rajupet (6-0, 6-0), Gettel (6-2, 6-1) and Jackson O'Gorman-Bean (6-0, 6-0) completed the sweep with dominating wins at fourth, fifth and sixth singles, respectively.

DU improves to 6-3 on the year, while the Bishops fall to 3-8.  Denison returns to action on Saturday when they travel to Division I Toledo for a 1 p.m. match.