Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 09
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Sep 10
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 16
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 17
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Sep 29
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sat Sep 30
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sun Oct 01
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Fri Feb 09
7:30 PM
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Cleveland, Ohio in Cleveland, Ohio
Fri Feb 23
6:00 PM
Denison
vs. Allegheny
@ Erie, PA (Westwood Racquet Club) in Erie, Pa.
Sat Mar 03
10:00 AM
Kalamazoo
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
4:30 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Mar 19
TBA
Babson
vs. Denison
@ Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Wed Mar 21
TBA
Hobart
vs. Denison
@ Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
10:00 AM
Hope
vs. Denison
@ Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Wed Mar 28
4:30 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
10:00 AM
Denison
at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Wed Apr 04
4:30 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Apr 06
2:00 PM
Mo. Baptist
vs. Denison
@ St. Louis, Mo.
Sat Apr 07
12:00 PM
Denison
at Washington (Mo.)
in St. Louis, Mo.
Tue Apr 10
4:30 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 13
5:00 PM
Denison
at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Sat Apr 14
2:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sun Apr 22
1:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Apr 27
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championships
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championships
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 29
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championships
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Big Red shuts out Battling Bishops

Casey Cempre won his 10th singles match of the season at OWU.
Casey Cempre won his 10th singles match of the season at OWU.

The Denison men's tennis team picked up its second shutout of the season following a 9-0 win over Ohio Wesleyan on Tuesday in Delaware, Ohio.

The Big Red outscored OWU 24-2 en route to sweeping doubles play.  Denison won the top two flights via 8-1 scores, while pitching a shutout at No. 3 doubles.  Andrew Marczak and Casey Cempre defeated Richie Karban and John Rissell at first doubles, while Grant Veltman, the reigning North Coast Athletic Conference Player of the Week, and Shankar Rajupet topped Will Thieman and Conor Breen at the second flights.  At No. 3 doubles, Jeffrey LoDuca and Graham Gettel blanked John Russell and Blake Brewer.

Cempre picked up his 10th singles win of the season following a 6-3, 6-2 win over Thieman at first singles, while Veltman logged a 6-1, 6-2 decision over Karban at the second flight.  At No. 3 singles, Marczak edged Rissell 6-4, 6-4 to garner his ninth win.  Rajupet (6-0, 6-0), Gettel (6-2, 6-1) and Jackson O'Gorman-Bean (6-0, 6-0) completed the sweep with dominating wins at fourth, fifth and sixth singles, respectively.

DU improves to 6-3 on the year, while the Bishops fall to 3-8.  Denison returns to action on Saturday when they travel to Division I Toledo for a 1 p.m. match.