No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 17
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 18
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Sep 23
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sat Sep 24
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sun Sep 25
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sat Jan 28
TBA
Denison
at Pro-Am Fundraiser
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 10
Final
0 Denison
7 at Toledo
in Toledo, Ohio
Sat Feb 11
Final
3 Denison
6 at Findlay
in Findlay, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
Final
9 #5 Chicago
0 vs. #33 Denison
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Mar 04
Final
9 #35 Denison
0 at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 05
Final
3 #35 Denison
6 at #19 Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Mon Mar 13
Final
9 #35 Denison
0 vs. Occidental
@ Scholl Canyon Tennis Club in Glendale, Calif.
Tue Mar 14
Final
4 #35 Denison
5 at Cerritos College
in Norwalk, Calif.
Fri Mar 17
Final
0 #34 Denison
9 vs. #3 Bowdoin
@ Claremont, Calif. in Claremont, Calif.
Tue Mar 21
Final
6 #34 Denison
3 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Mon Mar 27
Final
6 #31 Lewis & Clark
3 #34 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 29
Final
7 #34 Denison
2 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
2:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 02
11:00 AM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 09
6:00 PM
Denison
at Cleveland St.
in Cleveland, Ohio
Tue Apr 11
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Fri Apr 14
5:00 PM
Wabash
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
11:00 AM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

DU drops Hilton Head opener to Patriots

Grant Veltman logged two wins against George Mason in Hilton Head, S.C.
Grant Veltman logged two wins against George Mason in Hilton Head, S.C.

The Denison men's tennis team dropped a 6-1 decision to Division I George Mason on Sunday afternoon at Hilton Head High School in Hilton Head, S.C.

The Patriots took a 1-0 lead after winning two of three doubles flights.  The lone Big Red win came at first doubles.  Junior Juan Guerra and sophomore Grant Veltman captured their third-straight win and improved to 4-2 on the year after edging out Jimmy Davis and Scott Keaton 8-6.  George Mason earned the doubles point with 8-2 and 8-6 victories at the second and third flights, respectively.

GMU secured the victory by winning five of the six singles matches.  Guerra and sophomore Shankar Rajupet both went to a third set before falling at first and sixth singles, respectively.  Veltman logged DU's singles win.  The sophomore defeated Tanner Bain in straight sets (7-6, 6-4).

The Big Red falls to 2-3, while George Mason improves to 5-2.  Denison returns to action on Wednesday against Rhodes College at 1 p.m.