Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Sat Nov 11
10:00 am
at Kenyon W, 186-112
in Gambier, Ohio
Thu Nov 30
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational 1st Place
in Oxford, Ohio
Fri Dec 01
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational 1st Place
in Oxford, Ohio
Sat Dec 02
10:30 am / 4:30 pm
at Miami Invitational 1st Place
in Oxford, Ohio
Mon Jan 15
Exhibition
at IUPUI
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri Jan 19
5:00 pm
at Pittsburgh L, 192-101
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 20
1:00 pm
at Johns Hopkins W, 192.5-87.5
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 20
1:00 pm
at Carnegie Mellon W, 215-83
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Feb 03
10:00 am
Ohio Wesleyan W, 158-106
Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 14
6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 15
10:00 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 16
10:00 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 17
10:00 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 24
12:30 pm
at Kenyon Fast Chance Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Mar 21
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship 1st Place
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Thu Mar 22
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship 1st Place
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri Mar 23
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship 1st Place
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Mar 24
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship 1st Place
in Indianapolis, Ind.
View Full Schedule

Dauksher is NCAC Swimmer of the Week

Walter Dauksher  |  Photo by Allen Rich
Walter Dauksher | Photo by Allen Rich

Denison sophomore Walter Dauksher was named the North Coast Athletic Conference Male Swimmer of the Week after his performance against Ohio Wesleyan.  

Dauksher won the 100 freestyle in 46.71 and placed first in the 200 freestyle in 1:43.82.  In December, Dauksher logged a NCAA 'B' cut in the 200 free after his time of 1:38.97.  That currently ranks as the nation's seventh-fastest time this year in the event.

Dauksher and the top-ranked Big Red defeated Ohio Wesleyan, 171-79 in what was their final dual meet of the season.  The Big Red returns to action on Feb. 8 at the 2017 NCAC Swimming & Diving Championship that will continue through Feb. 11 at the Trumbull Aquatics Center.

Men's Swimming defeats OWU
January 28, 2017 Men's Swimming defeats OWU
Men win Miami Invitational
December 4, 2016 Men win Miami Invitational