No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Oct 15
12:00 pm
at Kenyon Relays 1st Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Oct 15
12:00 pm
Denison Diving Relays 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 22
1:00 pm
at Eastern Michigan L, 191-104
in Ypsilanti, Mich.
Fri Nov 04
6:00 pm
at Ohio State L, 186-103
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Nov 05
1:00 pm
Xavier W, 150.5-111.5
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 12
10:00 am
Kenyon W, 173.5-124.5
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Dec 01
10:00 am
at Miami Invitational 1st Place
in Oxford, Ohio
Fri Dec 02
10:00 am
at Miami Invitational 1st Place
in Oxford, Ohio
Sat Dec 03
10:00 am
at Miami Invitational 1st Place
in Oxford, Ohio
Sun Jan 08
12:00 pm
DePauw W, 197-92
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Jan 13
1:00 pm
IUPUI L, 158-142
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 14
Cancelled
at Pittsburgh
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 14
Cancelled
vs. Florida State
@ University of Pittsburgh in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 21
1:00 pm
Carnegie Mellon W, 159-130
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 28
10:00 am
at Ohio Wesleyan W, 171-79
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Feb 08
6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 09
10:00 am
NCAC Championship 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 10
10:00 am
NCAC Championship 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 11
10:00 am
NCAC Championship 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
12:30 pm
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Feb 24
at NCAA Diving Regional
in Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sat Feb 25
at NCAA Diving Regional
in Grand Rapids, Mich.
Wed Mar 15
11 a.m. / 7 p.m. EDT
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Thu Mar 16
11 a.m. / 7 p.m. EDT
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Fri Mar 17
11 a.m. / 7 p.m. EDT
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Sat Mar 18
11 a.m. / 7 p.m. EDT
at NCAA Division III Championship 3rd Place
in Shenandoah, Texas
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Denison men best Kenyon in dual

Stuart Hohm
Stuart Hohm

GRANVILLE-- Denison men's swimming & diving were sharp in their 173.5-124.5 victory over Kenyon College on Saturday at the Trumbull Aquatics Center.  The top-ranked Big Red won 10 events and logged three season-best NCAA 'B' cut performances.

One of those 'B' cuts came in the 200 freestyle as Stuart Hohm posted a winning time of 1:40.12 for the victory.  Walt Dauksher was second in 1:41.46.

In the 400 IM, current NCAC Swimmer of the Week, Bebe Wang, took third in the event but logged a season-best 'B' performance in 4:05.52. 

Denison's other NCAA cut came in the 1-meter dive where Brian Allen won with a six-dive score of 290.93.  Michael Burke was second with a score of 272.18.

In the 200 backstroke, Wang was the winner in 1:51.10 while Jack Lindell touched third in 1:53.12.  In the 100 backstroke, Wang placed second behind DU's Jason Wesseling who touched in 51.46.

Max Howes was a three-time winner on Saturday as he swam on both winning relays while taking first in the 100 free (46.42).  In the 200 medley relay, Howes was joined by PJ Desmet, Jake Ball and Kenny Fox for a time of 1:32.87.  In the 400 free relay, Howes led off the race.  He was followed by Fox, Hohm and Dauksher who touched in 3:04.21.

In the 100 fly, Fox hit the wall first in 50.10.  Kymani Senior was third in 51.11.  Fox added a runner-up finish in the 50 free after a time of 21.20.

The 200 breaststroke was won by Ball in 2:07.93.  He also posted a third-place showing in the 100 breaststroke in 58.59.  Placing second in the 100 breast was Tiernan Foster-Smith in 58.56.

Aaron Saccurato finished second in the 200 fly (1:53.91) while Matthew Hedman (9:39.03) and Ben Burdick (9:46.95) went 2-3 in the 1,000 freestyle.

On the 3-meter board, Allen placed first with a six-dive score of 273.30.  Burke was third with a total of 242.78.

The Big Red returns to competition on December 1 when they travel to Oxford, Ohio for the three-day Miami Invitational.

Men's Swimming defeats OWU
January 28, 2017 Men's Swimming defeats OWU
Men win Miami Invitational
December 4, 2016 Men win Miami Invitational