No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Oct 14
12:00 pm
at Kenyon Swimming Relays 2nd Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Oct 14
12:00 pm
Denison Diving Relays
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 21
1:00 pm
Eastern Michigan L, 187.5-111.5
Granville, Ohio
Fri Nov 03
6:00 pm
at Ohio State L, 200-90
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Nov 04
1:00 pm
Xavier W, 171-86
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
10:00 am
at Kenyon W, 186-112
in Gambier, Ohio
Thu Nov 30
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Fri Dec 01
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Sat Dec 02
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Mon Jan 15
at IUPUI
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri Jan 19
6:00 pm
at Pittsburgh
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 20
1:00 pm
at Johns Hopkins
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 20
1:00 pm
at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Feb 03
10:00 am
Ohio Wesleyan
Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 14
6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 15
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 16
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 17
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 24
12:30 pm
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Men's Swimming takes down Xavier

Kenny Fox
Kenny Fox

Denison logged a 150.5-111.5 victory over Division I Xavier on Saturday afternoon by winning seven events.  The victory sends the Big Red into next Saturday's dual meet against Kenyon with some positive momentum.

Kenny Fox won the 100 butterfly in 50.22 while also posting a second-place finish in the 50 freestyle in 21.02.  Kymani Senior followed Fox with third place finishes in both events.

First-year Bebe Wang won two events after hitting the wall in 1:52.01 in the 200 backstroke and 4:07.70 in the 400 IM.  Senior Jack Lindell placed second in both events and Matthew Hedman took third in the 400 IM.

Earlier in the meet, Hedman led Denison to a 1-2-3 finish in the 1,650 freestyle after his time of 16:17.18.  Ben Burdick placed second in 16:35.77 while Jackson Berman took third in 16:41.98. 

In the breaststroke events, Jake Ball won the 100 in 58.36.  He was the runner-up in the 200 breast in 2:10.43. 

Stuart Hohm won the 200 freestyle with a time of 1:41.42.  Max Howes was second (1:43.14) and Walter Dauksher was third in 1:34.21.  In the 100 free, Howes (46.56) and Hohm (46.77) went second and third, respectively.  Dauksher returned in the 500 freestyle with a narrow win over Burdick.  Dauksher touched in 4:42.29 while Burdick finished in 4:42.50.

In the 100 backstroke, Jason Wesseling paced DU with a second-place time of 52.77.  Wang and Lindell went 3-4 in the standings after times of 52.87 and 52.96, respectively.

Aaron Saccurato rounded things out with a second-place time of 1:54.64 in the 200 butterfly.

There was no diving competition at this dual meet.

Denison returns next Saturday for its annual dual meet against North Coast Athletic Conference rival, Kenyon College.  The meet will begin at 10 a.m. at the Trumbull Aquatics Center.

Men's Swimming defeats OWU
January 28, 2017 Men's Swimming defeats OWU
Men win Miami Invitational
December 4, 2016 Men win Miami Invitational