No Event
Sun Jan 08
12:00 pm
DePauw W, 197-92
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Jan 13
1:00 pm
IUPUI L, 158-142
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 14
Cancelled
at Pittsburgh
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 14
Cancelled
vs. Florida State
@ University of Pittsburgh in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 21
1:00 pm
Carnegie Mellon W, 159-130
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 28
10:00 am
at Ohio Wesleyan W, 171-79
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Feb 08
6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 09
10:00 am
NCAC Championship 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 10
10:00 am
NCAC Championship 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 11
10:00 am
NCAC Championship 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
12:30 pm
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Feb 24
at NCAA Diving Regional
in Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sat Feb 25
at NCAA Diving Regional
in Grand Rapids, Mich.
Wed Mar 15
11 a.m. / 7 p.m. EDT
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Thu Mar 16
11 a.m. / 7 p.m. EDT
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Fri Mar 17
11 a.m. / 7 p.m. EDT
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Sat Mar 18
11 a.m. / 7 p.m. EDT
at NCAA Division III Championship 3rd Place
in Shenandoah, Texas
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Men's Swimming takes down Xavier

Kenny Fox
Kenny Fox

Denison logged a 150.5-111.5 victory over Division I Xavier on Saturday afternoon by winning seven events.  The victory sends the Big Red into next Saturday's dual meet against Kenyon with some positive momentum.

Kenny Fox won the 100 butterfly in 50.22 while also posting a second-place finish in the 50 freestyle in 21.02.  Kymani Senior followed Fox with third place finishes in both events.

First-year Bebe Wang won two events after hitting the wall in 1:52.01 in the 200 backstroke and 4:07.70 in the 400 IM.  Senior Jack Lindell placed second in both events and Matthew Hedman took third in the 400 IM.

Earlier in the meet, Hedman led Denison to a 1-2-3 finish in the 1,650 freestyle after his time of 16:17.18.  Ben Burdick placed second in 16:35.77 while Jackson Berman took third in 16:41.98. 

In the breaststroke events, Jake Ball won the 100 in 58.36.  He was the runner-up in the 200 breast in 2:10.43. 

Stuart Hohm won the 200 freestyle with a time of 1:41.42.  Max Howes was second (1:43.14) and Walter Dauksher was third in 1:34.21.  In the 100 free, Howes (46.56) and Hohm (46.77) went second and third, respectively.  Dauksher returned in the 500 freestyle with a narrow win over Burdick.  Dauksher touched in 4:42.29 while Burdick finished in 4:42.50.

In the 100 backstroke, Jason Wesseling paced DU with a second-place time of 52.77.  Wang and Lindell went 3-4 in the standings after times of 52.87 and 52.96, respectively.

Aaron Saccurato rounded things out with a second-place time of 1:54.64 in the 200 butterfly.

There was no diving competition at this dual meet.

Denison returns next Saturday for its annual dual meet against North Coast Athletic Conference rival, Kenyon College.  The meet will begin at 10 a.m. at the Trumbull Aquatics Center.

Men's Swimming defeats OWU
January 28, 2017 Men's Swimming defeats OWU
Men win Miami Invitational
December 4, 2016 Men win Miami Invitational