Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Nov 03
6:00 pm
at Ohio State L, 200-90
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Nov 04
1:00 pm
Xavier W, 171-86
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
10:00 am
at Kenyon W, 186-112
in Gambier, Ohio
Thu Nov 30
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational 1st Place
in Oxford, Ohio
Fri Dec 01
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational 1st Place
in Oxford, Ohio
Sat Dec 02
10:30 am / 4:30 pm
at Miami Invitational 1st Place
in Oxford, Ohio
Mon Jan 15
Exhibition
at IUPUI
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri Jan 19
5:00 pm
at Pittsburgh L, 192-101
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 20
1:00 pm
at Johns Hopkins W, 192.5-87.5
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 20
1:00 pm
at Carnegie Mellon W, 215-83
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Feb 03
10:00 am
Ohio Wesleyan W, 158-106
Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 14
6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 15
10:00 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 16
10:00 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 17
10:00 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 24
12:30 pm
at Kenyon Fast Chance Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Mar 21
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship 1st Place
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Thu Mar 22
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship 1st Place
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri Mar 23
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship 1st Place
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Mar 24
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship 1st Place
in Indianapolis, Ind.
View Full Schedule

DU men victorious at annual relay meet

Kenny Fox
Kenny Fox

GAMBIER, Ohio & GRANVILLE -- The Big Red men's swimming and diving team kicked off the 2016-17 season a win at the Kenyon Swimming and Denison Diving relays on Saturday. Denison won six events and totaled 164 points take home the victory.

In Gambier, DU won four event championship, finishing first in the 200 backstroke relay, 500 crescendo relay, 200 butterfly relay and 400 IM relay.

Senior Jack Lindell and freshman Bebe Wang made up swam on three of those four wins. Lindell, Wang, freshman PJ Desmet and junior Alec Carlson won the 200 back relay with a final time of 1:33.84. The duo also bookended the 200 fly event, joining sophomore Kenny Fox and freshman Kymani Senior to post a mark of 1:31.95. Finally, Wang, Lindell, sophomore Ryan Stevenson and junior Stuart Hohm teamed up to win the 400 IM relay in 3:31.76.

In the 500 crescendo race, Senior, Fox, Stevenson and Hohm posted a combined time of 4:02.72 en route to picking up the win.

The Big Red also earned a quartet of second-place performances. Wang, Jake Ball, Senior and Eric Gerlach touched in at 1:34.91 in the 200 medley relay. Ball, Lindell Tiernan Foster-Smith and Stevenson also took second in the 200 breaststroke relay with a time of 1:49.04. Hohm, Ben Burdick and Matt Hedman made up the 3x500 relay team that finished second in 14:11.88. Carlson, Senior, Max Howes and Gerlach were runner-up in the 200 free relay after clocking in at 1:25.20.

At the diving event in Granville, seniors Max Levy and Brian Allen pulled off a clean sweep as they won both the one and three-meter events. The duo combined for a score of 640.90 in the 3-meter event, while totaling 575.20 points on the 1-meter board.

The Big Red will return to action next Saturday (Oct. 22) when they travel to Ypsilanti, Mich. for a dual meet against Division I Eastern Michigan. Events are scheduled to begin at 1 p.m.

Men's Swimming defeats OWU
January 28, 2017 Men's Swimming defeats OWU
Men win Miami Invitational
December 4, 2016 Men win Miami Invitational