Sat Oct 15
12:00 pm
at Kenyon Relays 1st Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Oct 15
12:00 pm
Denison Diving Relays 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 22
1:00 pm
at Eastern Michigan L, 191-104
in Ypsilanti, Mich.
Fri Nov 04
6:00 pm
at Ohio State L, 186-103
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Nov 05
1:00 pm
Xavier W, 150.5-111.5
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 12
10:00 am
Kenyon W, 173.5-124.5
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Dec 01
10:00 am
at Miami Invitational 1st Place
in Oxford, Ohio
Fri Dec 02
10:00 am
at Miami Invitational 1st Place
in Oxford, Ohio
Sat Dec 03
10:00 am
at Miami Invitational 1st Place
in Oxford, Ohio
Sun Jan 08
12:00 pm
DePauw
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Jan 13
1:00 pm
IUPUI
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 14
11:00 am
at Pittsburgh
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 14
11:00 am
vs. Florida State
@ University of Pittsburgh in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 21
1:00 pm
Carnegie Mellon
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 28
10:00 am
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu Feb 09
10:30 am
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 10
10:30 am
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 11
10:30 am
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
12:30 pm
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Feb 24
at NCAA Diving Regional
Sat Feb 25
at NCAA Diving Regional
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Pair named Academic All-District

Spencer Fronk (left) and Carlos Maciel (right) were both named to the Capital One Academic All-District team in 2014.
Spencer Fronk (left) and Carlos Maciel (right) were both named to the Capital One Academic All-District team in 2014.

Denison seniors Carlos Maciel and Spencer Fronk were named to the Capital One Academic All-District first team as announced by the College Sports Information Directors of America on Thursday. 

As first-team selections both Maciel and Fronk will advance to the national ballot where they will have opportunities to repeat as Capital One Academic All-Americans.  Maciel is trying to become a three-time Academic All-American, while Fronk is looking to win the award for the second time.

This award comes on the heels of last week's announcement of Fronk and Maciel as NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship winners.  Read out that release for a complete recap of the duo's accomplishments in and out of the pool at Denison.

The Capital One Academic All-America team will be released on Tuesday (June 3).

Created in 1952 by the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA), the Capital One Academic All-America® Teams Program is a premier, nationwide college scholar-athlete awards program. It recognizes over 800 outstanding student-athletes annually in Division I, II, III and NAIA covering all NCAA championship sports.

Men improve times at Kenyon
February 22, 2014 Men improve times at Kenyon
Levy earns NCAC recognition
February 3, 2014 Levy earns NCAC recognition
Rosenburg receives NCAC honor
December 10, 2013 Rosenburg receives NCAC honor
Big Red pulls away at Miami
December 6, 2013 Big Red pulls away at Miami
Big Red flies past Malone
October 26, 2013 Big Red flies past Malone
DU dunks Little Giants
October 12, 2013 DU dunks Little Giants