Sat Oct 15
12:00 pm
at Kenyon Relays 1st Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Oct 15
12:00 pm
Denison Diving Relays 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 22
1:00 pm
at Eastern Michigan L, 191-104
in Ypsilanti, Mich.
Fri Nov 04
6:00 pm
at Ohio State L, 186-103
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Nov 05
1:00 pm
Xavier W, 150.5-111.5
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 12
10:00 am
Kenyon W, 173.5-124.5
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Dec 01
10:00 am
at Miami Invitational 1st Place
in Oxford, Ohio
Fri Dec 02
10:00 am
at Miami Invitational 1st Place
in Oxford, Ohio
Sat Dec 03
10:00 am
at Miami Invitational 1st Place
in Oxford, Ohio
Sun Jan 08
12:00 pm
DePauw
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Jan 13
1:00 pm
IUPUI
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 14
11:00 am
at Pittsburgh
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 14
11:00 am
vs. Florida State
@ University of Pittsburgh in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 21
1:00 pm
Carnegie Mellon
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 28
10:00 am
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu Feb 09
10:30 am
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 10
10:30 am
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 11
10:30 am
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
12:30 pm
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Feb 24
at NCAA Diving Regional
Sat Feb 25
at NCAA Diving Regional
Wed Mar 15
10:00 am
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Thu Mar 16
10:00 am
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Fri Mar 17
10:00 am
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Sat Mar 18
10:00 am
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

DU’s Rosenburg featured in Sports Illustrated

DU’s Rosenburg featured in Sports Illustrated

Denison junior swimmer Damon Rosenburg is featured in the Faces in the Crowd section of this week's edition of Sports Illustrated. The magazine is scheduled to hit newsstands and mailboxes beginning Thursday (Jan. 9) and the digital version is currently available for download.  This week's national cover features the Florida State Seminoles while special regional covers highlight the Indianapolis Colts, the San Diego Chargers, and the Denver Broncos.

Rosenburg was selected for the section thanks to his record-breaking performance at the Miami Invitational in December where he became the first NCAA Division III swimmer to post a sub-54-second time in the 100 breaststroke.  Rosenburg won the event with a time of 53.61, shattering the national record he had eclipsed in morning preliminaries.  His time also broke a 14-year old school record that had been held by Denison Hall of Famer Aaron Cole '00.

Rosenburg would also go on to swim on the winning 200 and 400 medley relay teams at the Miami Invitational as the Big Red took home the team title.

After a month-long break from competition, Rosenburg and the Big Red swimmers will return to the pool on Friday (Jan. 10) for a dual meet against Eastern Michigan at 2 p.m. from the Trumbull Aquatics Center. 

Faces in the Crowd has been a continuous weekly feature in Sports Illustrated since 1956. Its primary goal is to highlight amateur athletes, and milestone amateur athletic performances from around the world.

Men improve times at Kenyon
February 22, 2014 Men improve times at Kenyon
Levy earns NCAC recognition
February 3, 2014 Levy earns NCAC recognition
Rosenburg receives NCAC honor
December 10, 2013 Rosenburg receives NCAC honor
Big Red pulls away at Miami
December 6, 2013 Big Red pulls away at Miami
Big Red flies past Malone
October 26, 2013 Big Red flies past Malone
DU dunks Little Giants
October 12, 2013 DU dunks Little Giants