Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Sat Oct 14
12:00 pm
at Kenyon Swimming Relays 2nd Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Oct 14
12:00 pm
Denison Diving Relays
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 21
1:00 pm
Eastern Michigan L, 187.5-111.5
Granville, Ohio
Fri Nov 03
6:00 pm
at Ohio State L, 200-90
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Nov 04
1:00 pm
Xavier W, 171-86
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
10:00 am
at Kenyon W, 186-112
in Gambier, Ohio
Thu Nov 30
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational 1st Place
in Oxford, Ohio
Fri Dec 01
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational 1st Place
in Oxford, Ohio
Sat Dec 02
10:30 am / 4:30 pm
at Miami Invitational 1st Place
in Oxford, Ohio
Mon Jan 15
at IUPUI
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri Jan 19
6:00 pm
at Pittsburgh
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 20
1:00 pm
at Johns Hopkins
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 20
1:00 pm
at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Feb 03
10:00 am
Ohio Wesleyan
Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 14
6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 15
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 16
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 17
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 24
12:30 pm
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Mar 21
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Thu Mar 22
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri Mar 23
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Mar 24
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Indianapolis, Ind.
No Event
View Full Schedule

DUdown Vikings at OSU

Quinn Bartlett logged three NCAA provisional times at Ohio State.
Quinn Bartlett logged three NCAA provisional times at Ohio State.

The Denison Big Red knocked off Cleveland State 174-126, but suffered setbacks to Ohio State (215-86) and Virginia Tech (242-58) at the Buckeyes' annual quad meet at the McCorkle Aquatic Pavilion on Friday evening.

Junior Quinn Bartlett led the Big Red with three NCAA provisional performances.  Bartlett finished sixth in the 200 backstroke with a time 1:50.95.  His "B" cut time was seven-hundredths of a second faster than his previous season-best.  The junior also posted a provisional time in the 100 back.  Bartlett's time of 50.95 landed him in eighth place.  His final NCAA "B" cut time came in the final leg of the 200 medley relay.  Bartlett's split was a season-best in the 50 free.  Additionally, he also logged a fourth-place finish in the 200 IM with a time of 1:57.31.

In addition to Bartlett's NCAA "B" cut performances, senior Robert Barry posted a provisional time in his fourth-place finish in the 100 back.  Barry's season-best time of 49.89 missed automatic qualification by just four-hundredths of a second.  The senior also narrowly missed NCAA provisional qualification in the 100 fly.  Barry finished fourth with a time of 50.90, 23 hundredths of a second shy of NCAA "B" cut status.

Al Weik also helped the DU cause with a season-best time in the 1,000 free.  Weik turned in a fifth-place finish after touching in at 9:30.43.

Denison returns to the pool on Saturday (Nov. 5) when they take on North Coast Athletic Conference rival Kenyon College in Gambier at 10 a.m.

Dixson repeats as NCAC champ
February 15, 2012 Dixson repeats as NCAC champ
Dignan leads DU at Kenyon
February 11, 2012 Dignan leads DU at Kenyon
Pair named best of the week
December 7, 2011 Pair named best of the week
Weik named NCAC AOW
December 5, 2011 Weik named NCAC AOW
Denison pulls away at Miami
December 2, 2011 Denison pulls away at Miami
Dixson named NCAC POW
November 7, 2011 Dixson named NCAC POW
Lords edge Big Red in dual
November 5, 2011 Lords edge Big Red in dual
DUdown Vikings at OSU
November 4, 2011 DUdown Vikings at OSU
Big Red men soar past Eagles
October 15, 2011 Big Red men soar past Eagles