No Event
No Event
Fri Sep 01
Final
1 John Carroll
0 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Sep 03
Final
0 Denison
5 at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Tue Sep 05
Final
0 Wilmington (Ohio)
4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - Piper Stadium
Sat Sep 09
Final
0 Denison
1 at Heidelberg
in Tiffin, Ohio
Wed Sep 13
Final
0 Denison
2 at Capital
in Bexley, Ohio
Sat Sep 16
Final
0 Mount Union
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 20
Final
1 Denison
2 at Otterbein
in Westerville, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
2:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Sep 27
4:30 PM
Thomas More
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 30
3:30 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Oct 07
12:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 11
7:00 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 14
5:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Tue Oct 17
4:00 PM
Denison
at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Sat Oct 21
3:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 25
7:00 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
7:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Men's soccer falls to Crusaders

Matt Rush  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Matt Rush | Photo by Jace Delgado

BEXLEY, Ohio--  Capital University scored once in the first half and added an insurance goal in the second, leading to a 2-0 victory over the Denison Big Red from Bernlohr Stadium on Wednesday night.

The Crusaders broke the scoreless tie in the 17th minute when Daniel Bundschuh tallied his third goal of the season on Capital's third shot of the match.

The second tally came in the 62nd minute when Greg Knox found Hunter Stiger for the score. 

The Crusaders held a 13-8 advantage in shots and won the corner kick battle, 8-4.  Seven different players attempted a shot for Denison.  Matt Rush led the way with two shots and one shot on-goal.  Jack Thomas finished with five saves for DU while Justin Niswonger posted three saves for Capital.

Denison (1-4) will look to get back on track on Saturday when they host Mount Union at 7 p.m. at Barclay-Thomsen Field.