Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Sun Feb 18
1:00 PM
Denison
at Washington and Lee
in Lexington, Va.
Sun Feb 25
1:00 PM
Denison
at Stevenson
in Owings Mills, Md.
Sat Mar 03
1:00 PM
Roanoke
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
4:00 PM
Albion
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 10
2:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Mar 16
5:30 PM
Amherst
vs. Denison
@ Stevenson Univ. in Owings Mills, Md.
Sat Mar 17
5:30 PM
Denison
vs. Dickinson
@ Stevenson Univ. in Owings Mills, Md.
Fri Mar 23
1:00 PM
Rhodes
vs. Denison
@ Charlotte Latin H.S. in Charlotte, N.C.
Tue Mar 27
7:30 PM
Middlebury
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
1:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 03
7:00 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 11
7:30 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 15
1:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 18
7:30 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
4:00 PM
Denison
at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

#12 Denison takes care of DePauw

Tommy McMaster  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Tommy McMaster | Photo by Jace Delgado

GREENCASTLE, Ind.--  No. 12 Denison opened North Coast Athletic Conference play with a convincing 20-4 victory over DePauw University at Reavis Stadium.

Denison opened up a 7-0 lead in the first 20 minutes and never looked back as the Big Red outshot the Tigers 53-16 to improve to 6-1 on the year.

DU was led in scoring by attackmen Spencer Butler and Will Donohue who combined for nine of Denison's 20 goals.  Butler led the way with five goals and one assist while Donohue followed with four goals and two assists.  This week's USILA South Division National Player of the Week, Liam Rooney, chipped in two goals and one assist.  Senior midfielder Alex Paulus also scored a pair of goals on only two shot attempts.

DU faceoff specialist Henry DeCamp went 12-for-18 at the X and first-year goalie Stephen Paras notched six saves in 42 minutes of action.  Denison held a 35-31 edge in ground balls and a 25-10 edge in turnovers.  Ben Duhoski and Tommy McMaster tied for the team lead with three caused turnovers apiece.

DePauw's four goals were scored by four different players.  Austin MacDonald paced the Tigers with one goal and one assist.  DePauw goalie Charlie Robson got the start and posted four saves in 30 minutes.  Connor Patterson played the second half and racked up 13 saves in his 30 minutes of action.

Winners of six-straight, Denison returns to Piper Stadium next Saturday, April 1, when they host Wittenberg at 12 p.m.  DePauw falls to 3-3 and 0-2 in the NCAC.

On to the Final Four!
May 17, 2017 On to the Final Four!
Butler named NCAC POW
March 14, 2017 Butler named NCAC POW
Taking the Ball and Running
December 14, 2016 Taking the Ball and Running