No Event
Sat Mar 11
Final
4 Montclair St.
13 vs. #19 Denison
@ U.S. Lacrosse Headquarters in Sparks, Md.
Fri Mar 17
Final
11 #17 Denison
3 vs. #11 Dickinson
@ Stevenson University in Owings Mills, Md.
Sat Mar 18
Final
6 Nazareth
17 vs. #17 Denison
@ Stevenson University in Owings Mills, Md.
Sat Mar 25
Final
20 #12 Denison
4 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Apr 01
Final
10 Wittenberg
18 #10 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 04
Final
26 #10 Denison
1 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Apr 08
Final
5 Oberlin
21 #10 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 12
Final
17 #4 Denison
6 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sun Apr 16
Final
12 #4 Denison
8 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Apr 19
Final
23 #4 Denison
5 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Apr 22
Final
1 Wabash
25 #4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 26
Final
3 Wooster
21 #4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
Sun Apr 30
Final
8 Ohio Wesleyan
16 #4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Championship
Wed May 10
Final
9 Carthage
17 #4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament Second Round
Sat May 13
Final
11 Ill. Wesleyan
25 #5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament Third Round
Wed May 17
Final
9 #16 Lynchburg
18 #5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament Quarterfinal
Sun May 21
Final
11 #5 Denison
12 at #1 Salisbury
in Salisbury, Md. - NCAA Tournament Semifinal
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Caravana honored by Lax Magazine

Mike Caravana was named the Division III Coach of the Year by Lacrosse Magazine
Mike Caravana was named the Division III Coach of the Year by Lacrosse Magazine

Lacrosse Magazine announced its Division III All-America team and Denison was well represented on the exclusive list.  Senior Austin Campbell was named as one of 13 Division III All-Americans and was the lone long stick midfielder named to the squad.  Veteran head coach Mike Caravana was also named the Division III Coach of the Year.

Denison is coming off a 19-1 season in 2014 that set new program marks for wins, goals (320), assists (189), and points (509).  Caravana was named to NCAC Coach of the Year, as five of his players were named to the USILA All-American team.  After racing through the regular season with a 15-0 record, Denison would win two NCAC Tournament games, and a pair of NCAA Tournament games before falling to eventual national runner-up, Salisbury, in the quarterfinals. Caravana boasts a career record of 227-82 and owns a stellar .734 winning percentage.

Campbell, who was also named to the USILA All-American team for the second time in his career, repeated as NCAC Defensive Player of the Year.  He scored five goals and added five assists while leading the team in caused turnovers and was second in ground balls.

Game with Wooster postponed
February 28, 2014 Game with Wooster postponed
No. 15 DU overpowers Lions
February 15, 2014 No. 15 DU overpowers Lions