Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Feb 18
Final
12 #4 Denison
10 at #20 Washington and Lee
in Lexington, Va.
Sun Feb 25
Final
11 #4 Denison
10 at #15 Stevenson
in Owings Mills, Md.
Sun Mar 04
Final
10 #17 Roanoke
11 #4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
Final
1 Albion
18 #3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 10
Final
2 DePauw
16 #3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Mar 16
Final
19 #10 Amherst
13 vs. #2 Denison
@ Stevenson Univ. in Owings Mills, Md.
Sat Mar 17
Final
15 #16 Dickinson
8 vs. #2 Denison
@ Stevenson Univ. in Owings Mills, Md.
Fri Mar 23
Final
12 #9 Denison
8 at Rhodes
in Charlotte, N.C.
Tue Mar 27
Final
7 Middlebury
12 #8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final
19 #8 Denison
6 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Tue Apr 03
Final
0 Hiram
19 #8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
Final
14 #8 Denison
6 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Wed Apr 11
Final
5 Wooster
12 #6 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 15
Final
13 #12 Ohio Wesleyan
8 #6 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 18
Final
1 Kenyon
25 #11 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
Final
24 #11 Denison
5 at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Wed Apr 25
Final
6 Kenyon
14 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
Sat Apr 28
4:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio - NCAC Championship
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Caravana honored by Lax Magazine

Mike Caravana was named the Division III Coach of the Year by Lacrosse Magazine
Mike Caravana was named the Division III Coach of the Year by Lacrosse Magazine

Lacrosse Magazine announced its Division III All-America team and Denison was well represented on the exclusive list.  Senior Austin Campbell was named as one of 13 Division III All-Americans and was the lone long stick midfielder named to the squad.  Veteran head coach Mike Caravana was also named the Division III Coach of the Year.

Denison is coming off a 19-1 season in 2014 that set new program marks for wins, goals (320), assists (189), and points (509).  Caravana was named to NCAC Coach of the Year, as five of his players were named to the USILA All-American team.  After racing through the regular season with a 15-0 record, Denison would win two NCAC Tournament games, and a pair of NCAA Tournament games before falling to eventual national runner-up, Salisbury, in the quarterfinals. Caravana boasts a career record of 227-82 and owns a stellar .734 winning percentage.

Campbell, who was also named to the USILA All-American team for the second time in his career, repeated as NCAC Defensive Player of the Year.  He scored five goals and added five assists while leading the team in caused turnovers and was second in ground balls.

Game with Wooster postponed
February 28, 2014 Game with Wooster postponed
No. 15 DU overpowers Lions
February 15, 2014 No. 15 DU overpowers Lions