Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Sun Feb 18
1:00 PM
Denison
at Washington and Lee
in Lexington, Va.
Sun Feb 25
1:00 PM
Denison
at Stevenson
in Owings Mills, Md.
Sun Mar 04
1:00 PM
Roanoke
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
4:00 PM
Albion
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 10
2:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Mar 16
5:30 PM
Amherst
vs. Denison
@ Stevenson Univ. in Owings Mills, Md.
Sat Mar 17
5:30 PM
Denison
vs. Dickinson
@ Stevenson Univ. in Owings Mills, Md.
Fri Mar 23
1:00 PM
Rhodes
vs. Denison
@ Charlotte Latin H.S. in Charlotte, N.C.
Tue Mar 27
7:30 PM
Middlebury
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
1:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Tue Apr 03
7:00 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
2:30 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
Wed Apr 11
7:30 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 15
1:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 18
7:30 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
4:00 PM
Denison
at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Big Red 9th in Inside Lacrosse Preseason poll

Mike Caravana is five wins away from career victory No. 200.
Mike Caravana is five wins away from career victory No. 200.

With just over two months until the start of the 2013 lacrosse season, the Denison men's squad has been ranked ninth in the Face-Off Yearbook Division III Top-20 presented by InsideLacrosse.com.

Denison is coming off a 2012 season which saw them go 15-2 and advance to the quarterfinals of the NCAA Tournament for the 12th time in school history.  Denison's only losses last season came at the hands of Stevenson University, who is ranked No. 1 in the Face-Off Yearbook preseason poll. 

Returning to the mix for Denison is junior attack and last year's leading scorer, Eddie Vita (44 goals, 15 assists).  Face-off specialist Chip Phillips is back after winning 66 percent of his draws taken in 2012. Defenseman Tommy Harrison and Spencer Riehl along with long stick midfielder Austin Campbell held opponents to 6.1 goals per game.

Head coach Mike Cararvana will return for his 20th season at Denison on Feb. 16 when the Big Red open its season at Mount St. Joseph.  Caravana has posted a stellar 195-78 record in 19 years at DU.