Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Feb 18
Final
12 #4 Denison
10 at #20 Washington and Lee
in Lexington, Va.
Sun Feb 25
Final
11 #4 Denison
10 at #15 Stevenson
in Owings Mills, Md.
Sun Mar 04
Final
10 #17 Roanoke
11 #4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
Final
1 Albion
18 #3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 10
Final
2 DePauw
16 #3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Mar 16
Final
19 #10 Amherst
13 vs. #2 Denison
@ Stevenson Univ. in Owings Mills, Md.
Sat Mar 17
Final
15 #16 Dickinson
8 vs. #2 Denison
@ Stevenson Univ. in Owings Mills, Md.
Fri Mar 23
Final
12 #9 Denison
8 at Rhodes
in Charlotte, N.C.
Tue Mar 27
Final
7 Middlebury
12 #8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final
19 #8 Denison
6 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Tue Apr 03
Final
0 Hiram
19 #8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
Final
14 #8 Denison
6 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Wed Apr 11
Final
5 Wooster
12 #6 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 15
Final
13 #12 Ohio Wesleyan
8 #6 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 18
Final
1 Kenyon
25 #11 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
Final
24 #11 Denison
5 at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Wed Apr 25
7:30 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Big Red 9th in Inside Lacrosse Preseason poll

Mike Caravana is five wins away from career victory No. 200.
Mike Caravana is five wins away from career victory No. 200.

With just over two months until the start of the 2013 lacrosse season, the Denison men's squad has been ranked ninth in the Face-Off Yearbook Division III Top-20 presented by InsideLacrosse.com.

Denison is coming off a 2012 season which saw them go 15-2 and advance to the quarterfinals of the NCAA Tournament for the 12th time in school history.  Denison's only losses last season came at the hands of Stevenson University, who is ranked No. 1 in the Face-Off Yearbook preseason poll. 

Returning to the mix for Denison is junior attack and last year's leading scorer, Eddie Vita (44 goals, 15 assists).  Face-off specialist Chip Phillips is back after winning 66 percent of his draws taken in 2012. Defenseman Tommy Harrison and Spencer Riehl along with long stick midfielder Austin Campbell held opponents to 6.1 goals per game.

Head coach Mike Cararvana will return for his 20th season at Denison on Feb. 16 when the Big Red open its season at Mount St. Joseph.  Caravana has posted a stellar 195-78 record in 19 years at DU.