Sat Mar 04
Final
9 Albion
22 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 11
Final
4 Montclair St.
13 vs. #19 Denison
@ U.S. Lacrosse Headquarters in Sparks, Md.
Fri Mar 17
Final
11 #17 Denison
3 vs. #11 Dickinson
@ Stevenson University in Owings Mills, Md.
Sat Mar 18
Final
6 Nazareth
17 vs. #17 Denison
@ Stevenson University in Owings Mills, Md.
Sat Mar 25
Final
20 #12 Denison
4 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Apr 01
Final
10 Wittenberg
18 #10 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 04
Final
26 #10 Denison
1 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Apr 08
Final
5 Oberlin
21 #10 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 12
Final
17 #4 Denison
6 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sun Apr 16
Final
12 #4 Denison
8 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Apr 19
Final
23 #4 Denison
5 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Apr 22
Final
1 Wabash
25 #4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 26
Final
3 Wooster
21 #4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
Sun Apr 30
Final
8 Ohio Wesleyan
16 #4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Championship
Wed May 10
Final
9 Carthage
17 #4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament Second Round
Sat May 13
Final
11 Ill. Wesleyan
25 #5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament Third Round
Wed May 17
Final
9 #16 Lynchburg
18 #5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament Quarterfinal
Sun May 21
Final
11 #5 Denison
12 at #1 Salisbury
in Salisbury, Md. - NCAA Tournament Semifinal
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Big Red 9th in Inside Lacrosse Preseason poll

Mike Caravana is five wins away from career victory No. 200.
Mike Caravana is five wins away from career victory No. 200.

With just over two months until the start of the 2013 lacrosse season, the Denison men's squad has been ranked ninth in the Face-Off Yearbook Division III Top-20 presented by InsideLacrosse.com.

Denison is coming off a 2012 season which saw them go 15-2 and advance to the quarterfinals of the NCAA Tournament for the 12th time in school history.  Denison's only losses last season came at the hands of Stevenson University, who is ranked No. 1 in the Face-Off Yearbook preseason poll. 

Returning to the mix for Denison is junior attack and last year's leading scorer, Eddie Vita (44 goals, 15 assists).  Face-off specialist Chip Phillips is back after winning 66 percent of his draws taken in 2012. Defenseman Tommy Harrison and Spencer Riehl along with long stick midfielder Austin Campbell held opponents to 6.1 goals per game.

Head coach Mike Cararvana will return for his 20th season at Denison on Feb. 16 when the Big Red open its season at Mount St. Joseph.  Caravana has posted a stellar 195-78 record in 19 years at DU.