No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Wed Dec 14
Final
75 #16 Denison
84 at Capital
in Columbus, Ohio
Mon Jan 02
Final
79 #21 Denison
52 at Brooklyn
in Brooklyn, N.Y.
Tue Jan 03
Final
72 #21 Denison
64 at Mount Saint Vincent
in Riverdale, N.Y.
Thu Jan 05
Final
80 Ohio Wesleyan
83 #21 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 07
Final
63 Allegheny
104 #21 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 11
Final
61 DePauw
74 #19 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 14
Final
66 #19 Denison
53 at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Wed Jan 18
Final
83 #10 Denison
77 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Jan 21
Final
82 #10 Denison
67 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Jan 25
Final
73 Oberlin
89 #9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 28
Final
71 Wittenberg
70 #9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 01
Final
77 #12 Denison
82 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Feb 04
Final
77 Wooster
62 #12 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 08
Final
70 #23 Denison
62 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Feb 11
Final
98 #23 Denison
78 at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Feb 15
Final
66 Hiram
80 #19 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
Final
65 Wabash
76 #19 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Feb 21
Final
79 DePauw
85 #14 Denison
NCAC Tournament Quarterfinal in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 24
Final
77 #14 Denison
87 vs. Wooster
@ Ohio Wesleyan NCAC Tournament Semifinal in Delaware, Ohio
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Speelman scores 18 in NABC All-Star game

Jett Speelman (Back Row, Middle)  |  Photo by Keith Lucas
Jett Speelman (Back Row, Middle) | Photo by Keith Lucas

Denison senior Jett Speelman appeared in the National Association of Basketball Coaches Division III All-Star Game on Saturday, March 18 and represented the Big Red well.

Speelman appeared in the starting lineup and finished third on his team in scoring with 18 points on 8-of-22 shooting.  He was 2-for-2 from 3-point range and also pulled down three rebounds.  Speelman, the NCAA Division III career leader in free throw percentage did not get an attempt from the charity stripe.  

His West team suffered a 139-116 loss to the East All-Stars.  The game was played prior to the Division III National Championship game at the Salem Civic Center in Salem, Virginia.

Denison picks up win number 20
February 15, 2017 Denison picks up win number 20
#10 Denison holds off Hiram
January 18, 2017 #10 Denison holds off Hiram
Speelman repeats as NCAC POW
December 6, 2016 Speelman repeats as NCAC POW
Denison bests W&J in shootout
November 15, 2016 Denison bests W&J in shootout