Mon Jan 02
Final
79 #21 Denison
52 at Brooklyn
in Brooklyn, N.Y.
Tue Jan 03
Final
72 #21 Denison
64 at Mount Saint Vincent
in Riverdale, N.Y.
Thu Jan 05
Final
80 Ohio Wesleyan
83 #21 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 07
Final
63 Allegheny
104 #21 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 11
Final
61 DePauw
74 #19 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 14
Final
66 #19 Denison
53 at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Wed Jan 18
Final
83 #10 Denison
77 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Jan 21
Final
82 #10 Denison
67 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Jan 25
Final
73 Oberlin
89 #9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 28
Final
71 Wittenberg
70 #9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 01
Final
77 #12 Denison
82 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Feb 04
Final
77 Wooster
62 #12 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 08
Final
70 #23 Denison
62 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Feb 11
Final
98 #23 Denison
78 at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Feb 15
Final
66 Hiram
80 #19 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
Final
65 Wabash
76 #19 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Feb 21
Final
79 DePauw
85 #14 Denison
NCAC Tournament Quarterfinal in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 24
Final
77 #14 Denison
87 vs. Wooster
@ Ohio Wesleyan NCAC Tournament Semifinal in Delaware, Ohio
Previous Next View Full Schedule
Denison at Wittenberg
@ Springfield, Ohio
12/10/2016 at 3:15 PM

#25 Denison
72
Wittenberg
68
Final 1 2 OT T
#25 Denison (8-0, 4-0) 38 25 9 72
Wittenberg (4-3, 1-2) 37 26 5 68

#25 Denison

# STARTERS MIN FGM-A 3PM-A FTM-A OREB DREB REB AST STL BLK TO PF PTS
10 Matthew Bauer 25 2-6 2-6 2-4 0 4 4 1 2 1 2 2 8
14 Claude Chandonnet 20 3-6 3-6 0-0 0 2 2 0 1 0 1 2 9
22 Garrett Collier 27 2-4 0-1 1-2 0 2 2 6 0 0 3 1 5
23 Devon Pitts 26 1-2 1-1 1-2 1 2 3 1 4 0 1 1 4
33 Jett Speelman 28 7-15 2-4 3-3 0 5 5 3 1 0 2 2 19
# RESERVES MIN FGM-A 3PM-A FTM-A OREB DREB REB AST STL BLK TO PF PTS
05 Max Siwik 18 1-2 1-2 0-0 0 1 1 1 0 0 1 1 3
15 Johnny Vernasco 14 0-1 0-0 1-2 0 1 1 1 1 0 2 0 1
20 David Meurer 20 4-10 2-3 4-5 1 1 2 2 2 0 2 0 14
30 Sheldon Freeman 14 0-0 0-0 0-0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
40 Matt Doyle 10 0-0 0-0 0-0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
44 Andrew Castagnetti 12 0-0 0-0 0-0 0 2 2 2 0 0 0 3 0
55 Bret Woolard 11 4-7 1-1 0-0 1 2 3 1 0 0 2 4 9
TM TEAM 4 2 6 0 0
TOTALS 24-53
45.3%
12-24
50.0%
12-18
66.7%
7 24 31 18 11 1 16 16 72

Wittenberg

# STARTERS MIN FGM-A 3PM-A FTM-A OREB DREB REB AST STL BLK TO PF PTS
03 Ryan Gallimore 19 0-3 0-1 0-0 1 1 2 4 1 0 2 0 0
10 Cody Phillippi 33 3-8 2-4 1-2 0 1 1 3 1 0 1 1 9
33 Landon Hormann 24 3-8 0-3 4-6 1 3 4 1 0 1 2 2 10
35 Shane Edwards 30 9-13 0-2 0-4 0 3 3 3 3 0 1 3 18
55 Chad Roy 38 3-4 0-0 0-0 1 4 5 0 0 1 2 3 6
# RESERVES MIN FGM-A 3PM-A FTM-A OREB DREB REB AST STL BLK TO PF PTS
13 Jordan Pumroy 29 1-4 1-3 0-0 2 4 6 4 0 1 1 0 3
22 Garrett Dorfman 5 0-0 0-0 2-2 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 2
23 Jaelin Williams 19 5-14 3-6 1-2 0 3 3 0 1 1 4 5 14
31 Michael Morgan Jr. 9 1-3 0-1 0-1 1 0 1 0 2 0 1 2 2
44 Chris Sloneker 9 0-0 0-0 0-2 2 0 2 0 0 0 0 3 0
54 Connor Seipel 10 2-2 0-0 0-0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4
TM TEAM 3 5 8 0 0
TOTALS 27-59
45.8%
6-20
30.0%
8-19
42.1%
11 25 36 15 9 4 14 19 68
#25 Denison Team Statistics Wittenberg
45.3% ( 24-53) Field Goal % 45.8% ( 27-59)
50.0% ( 12-24) 3pt Field Goal % 30.0% ( 6-20)
66.7% ( 12-18) Free Throw % 42.1% ( 8-19)
31 Rebounds 36
18 Assists 15
16 Turnovers 14
15 Points off Turnovers 16
0 2nd Chance Points 6
20 Points in the Paint 38
0 Fastbreak Points 6
27 Bench Points 25
9 Largest Lead 3
2nd-03:23 Time of Largest Lead 1st-17:42
Ties: 10; Lead Changes: 5
Other Information
Technical fouls: #25 Denison-None ; Wittenberg-None .
Attendance: 193
Time: 3:15 PM