No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Nov 19
Final
85 Denison
73 at Ohio Northern
in Ada, Ohio
Tue Nov 22
Final
75 Case Western Reserve
85 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Nov 27
Final
66 Denison
59 at Otterbein
in Westerville, Ohio
Wed Nov 30
Final
65 Denison
59 at #11 Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Dec 03
Final
58 Kenyon
67 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Dec 07
Final
72 #25 Denison
69 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Dec 10
Final - OT
72 #25 Denison
68 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Wed Dec 14
Final
75 #16 Denison
84 at Capital
in Columbus, Ohio
Mon Jan 02
Final
79 #21 Denison
52 at Brooklyn
in Brooklyn, N.Y.
Tue Jan 03
Final
72 #21 Denison
64 at Mount Saint Vincent
in Riverdale, N.Y.
Thu Jan 05
Final
80 Ohio Wesleyan
83 #21 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 07
Final
63 Allegheny
104 #21 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 11
Final
61 DePauw
74 #19 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 14
Final
66 #19 Denison
53 at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Wed Jan 18
Final
83 #10 Denison
77 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Jan 21
Final
82 #10 Denison
67 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Jan 25
Final
73 Oberlin
89 #9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 28
Final
71 Wittenberg
70 #9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 01
Final
77 #12 Denison
82 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Feb 04
Final
77 Wooster
62 #12 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 08
Final
70 #23 Denison
62 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Feb 11
Final
98 #23 Denison
78 at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Feb 15
Final
66 Hiram
80 #19 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
Final
65 Wabash
76 #19 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Feb 21
Final
79 DePauw
85 #14 Denison
NCAC Tournament Quarterfinal in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 24
Final
77 #14 Denison
87 vs. Wooster
@ Ohio Wesleyan NCAC Tournament Semifinal in Delaware, Ohio
Previous Next View Full Schedule
Denison University at Oberlin College
@ Oberlin, Ohio (Philips Gym)
12/7/2016 at 7:41

#25 Denison
72
Oberlin
69
Final 1 2 T
#25 Denison (7-0, 3-0 NCAC) 35 37 72
Oberlin (1-6, 0-2 NCAC) 38 31 69

#25 Denison

# STARTERS MIN FGM-A 3PM-A FTM-A OREB DREB REB AST STL BLK TO PF PTS
10 Matthew Bauer 13 1-2 0-0 0-0 1 4 5 1 0 0 0 1 2
20 David Meurer 26 2-7 0-2 2-4 1 3 4 4 1 0 5 1 6
22 Garrett Collier 23 1-4 0-0 1-4 0 2 2 2 1 0 4 0 3
33 Jett Speelman 31 7-9 1-2 4-4 0 2 2 0 0 0 4 2 19
44 Andrew Castagnetti 17 2-2 1-1 0-0 0 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 5
# RESERVES MIN FGM-A 3PM-A FTM-A OREB DREB REB AST STL BLK TO PF PTS
05 Max Siwik 5 0-0 0-0 0-0 0 0 0 1 1 0 1 1 0
14 Claude Chandonnet 8 1-4 1-4 0-0 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 3
15 Johnny Vernasco 12 3-3 0-0 1-3 2 4 6 1 0 0 1 1 7
23 Devon Pitts 30 2-4 0-1 2-3 4 7 11 1 2 0 1 1 6
40 Matt Doyle 13 2-4 0-1 0-0 0 2 2 1 0 0 0 1 4
55 Bret Woolard 22 8-15 0-3 1-1 2 1 3 2 0 2 2 3 17
TM TEAM 1 2 3 0 0
TOTALS 29-54
53.7%
3-14
21.4%
11-19
57.9%
11 30 41 13 5 2 18 13 72

Oberlin

# STARTERS MIN FGM-A 3PM-A FTM-A OREB DREB REB AST STL BLK TO PF PTS
01 Nathan Cohen 28 5-10 1-5 2-2 0 2 2 3 1 1 2 2 13
03 Eli Silverman-Lloyd 27 2-10 0-5 0-0 1 1 2 2 0 0 0 3 4
04 Andre Campbell 18 1-3 0-0 2-2 0 1 1 1 2 0 1 3 4
05 Jack Poyle 31 7-9 5-7 4-5 0 3 3 3 1 1 1 4 23
12 Joshua Friedkin 23 1-5 0-2 1-2 1 2 3 2 2 0 2 4 3
# RESERVES MIN FGM-A 3PM-A FTM-A OREB DREB REB AST STL BLK TO PF PTS
00 Zach Moo young 15 0-2 0-0 2-2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2
02 Zach Meyers 18 1-3 0-0 0-0 0 1 1 2 1 0 0 0 2
10 Christian Fioretti 10 4-4 0-0 0-0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 0 8
14 Scott Miller 9 1-3 0-2 0-0 1 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 2
21 Eric Holt 21 3-11 2-5 0-0 1 4 5 1 0 1 1 0 8
34 Charles Tiedemann 0 0-0 0-0 0-0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0
TM TEAM 0 2 2 0 0
TOTALS 25-60
41.7%
8-26
30.8%
11-13
84.6%
4 17 21 14 10 3 8 18 69
#25 Denison Team Statistics Oberlin
53.7% ( 29-54) Field Goal % 41.7% ( 25-60)
21.4% ( 3-14) 3pt Field Goal % 30.8% ( 8-26)
57.9% ( 11-19) Free Throw % 84.6% ( 11-13)
41 Rebounds 21
13 Assists 14
18 Turnovers 8
8 Points off Turnovers 21
12 2nd Chance Points 2
42 Points in the Paint 30
4 Fastbreak Points 7
37 Bench Points 22
11 Largest Lead 8
2nd-02:18 Time of Largest Lead 1st-03:19
Ties: 5; Lead Changes: 10
Other Information
Technical fouls: #25 Denison-None ; Oberlin-None .
Officials: Geoff Vejsicky, James Reilly Jr., Donald Betts
Attendance: 143
Time: 7:41