Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Wed Nov 15
Final
69 Otterbein
76 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 18
Final
90 Denison
70 vs. #23 Cabrini
@ Fredericksburg, Va. in Fredericksburg, Va
Sun Nov 19
Final
57 Denison
70 at Mary Washington
in Fredericksburg, Va.
Tue Nov 21
Final
74 Denison
69 at Case Western Reserve
in Cleveland, Ohio
Wed Nov 29
Final
61 Wooster
75 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 02
Final - 3OT
84 Denison
83 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Dec 06
Final
61 Oberlin
80 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 09
Final
86 Wittenberg
55 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Dec 12
Final
76 Capital
69 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Dec 20
7:00 PM
Ohio Northern
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Dec 31
2:00 PM
Chicago
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 03
8:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Jan 06
3:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa
Wed Jan 10
6:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 13
3:00 PM
Denison
at Wabash
Crawfordsville, Ind
Wed Jan 17
7:30 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 20
3:00 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 24
8:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Jan 27
3:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Wed Jan 31
8:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 03
4:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Wed Feb 07
6:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind
Sat Feb 10
3:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 14
7:30 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Feb 17
3:00 PM
Wabash
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Spartans shoot their way past DU

Patrick Keller (31) scored 6 points and had 5 rebounds in the loss to Case.
Patrick Keller (31) scored 6 points and had 5 rebounds in the loss to Case.

Case Western Reserve shot 55 percent from the field and limited the Big Red to just 25 percent shooting.  The result was an 81-48 loss to the Spartans from Horsburgh Gymnasium in Cleveland, Ohio.

Case was sharp from beyond the arc, connecting on 11-of-26 3-point attempts.  Dane McLoughlin led the home team, going 5-of-8 from long range.  He led Case with 17 points.  David Thompson scored 13 points to go along with 10 rebounds and five blocked shots.

Denison was led by Alex Longi's 12 points and 10 rebounds.  David Meurer scored 11 points while Brad Woolard chipped in eight points and five rebounds.  First-year Matthew Bauer tallied seven points and nine boards off the bench.

With the loss, the Big Red falls to 0-3 while Case Western Reserve improves to 3-1.  Denison will return to the court on Friday night in Tacoma, Wash. When they take on Puget Sound at 9 p.m. EST. 

Late surge sinks Denison
February 19, 2014 Late surge sinks Denison
DU dominates on Senior Day
February 15, 2014 DU dominates on Senior Day
Men fall to ranked DePauw
January 29, 2014 Men fall to ranked DePauw
Late run powers DU to win
January 18, 2014 Late run powers DU to win
Lords put Big Red on ice
January 15, 2014 Lords put Big Red on ice
Big Red overpowers Yeomen
January 8, 2014 Big Red overpowers Yeomen
Marietta spoils home opener
November 23, 2013 Marietta spoils home opener
DU drops season opener at W&J
November 20, 2013 DU drops season opener at W&J