No Event
No Event
Wed Nov 15
Final
69 Otterbein
76 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 18
5:00 PM
Denison
vs. Cabrini
@ Fredericksburg, Va. in Fredericksburg, Va
Sun Nov 19
TBA
Denison
vs. TBA
@ Fredericksburg, Va. in Fredericksburg, Va
Tue Nov 21
7:00 PM
Denison
at Case Western Reserve
in Cleveland, Ohio
Wed Nov 29
8:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 02
3:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Dec 06
7:30 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 09
3:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Dec 12
7:00 PM
Capital
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Dec 20
7:00 PM
Ohio Northern
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Dec 31
2:00 PM
Chicago
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 03
8:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Jan 06
3:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa
Wed Jan 10
6:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 13
3:00 PM
Denison
at Wabash
Crawfordsville, Ind
Wed Jan 17
7:30 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 20
3:00 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 24
8:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Jan 27
3:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Wed Jan 31
8:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 03
4:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Wed Feb 07
6:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind
Sat Feb 10
3:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 14
7:30 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Feb 17
3:00 PM
Wabash
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Wooster offense overpowers DU

Dimonde Hale notched his 16th career double-double on Wednesday.
Dimonde Hale notched his 16th career double-double on Wednesday.

Five players scored in double figures to send the eighth-ranked Wooster Scots to a 94-64 victory over Denison on Wednesday from Wooster, Ohio.

The Fighting Scots opened the game with a 12-0 run and never looked back as they maintained a double-digit lead for the remainder of the period.  After the first 20 minutes Wooster held a 51-32 lead.

Denison struggled from the field in the first frame converting just 33 percent from the floor and 30 percent from beyond the arc.  On the flip side, the Scots shot a 54-percent clip from the field.  In addition to the hot start offensively, the Wooster defense forced the Big Red into seven turnovers that yielded 12 points.

After Denison closed the gap to 64-46, the Scots answered with a 15-0 run to open up a 33-point lead with 9:40 to play.  That 15-point run coupled with a 59-percent performance from the field in the second half ultimately secured the win.

The DU offense shot 35 percent from the field and just 27 percent from beyond the arc.  The Big Red successfully connected on 10 of 11 attempts from the foul line and held a 41-40 edge in rebounding, including an 18-12 advantage on the offensive glass.

Senior Dimonde Hale notched his fifth double-double of the season after logging 19 points and 11 boards, both game highs.  Sophomore Brad Woolard chipped in eight points, while Jon Akpapunam, Robby Weingart and Alex Longi added seven points apiece.

Wooster knocked down 56 percent of its shots from the field, including a 48 percent clip from 3-point range.  The Fighting Scots also forced 12 turnovers compared to four giveaways by the home team.

Doug Thorpe, Xavier Brown and DeVaugn Wingard all scored a team-high 14 points, while Kenny DeBoer and Jake Mays added 11 and 10 points, respectively.

Denison falls to 7-13 on the year and 5-6 in the North Coast Athletic Conference, while Wooster improves to 18-2 and 11-0 in league play.  The Big Red returns to the court on Saturday when they travel to Hiram for a 2 p.m. tip-off.

Season comes to an end at OWU
February 19, 2013 Season comes to an end at OWU
Late run sends OWU past DU
February 16, 2013 Late run sends OWU past DU
Lords protect home court
February 13, 2013 Lords protect home court
Rocky start trips up Big Red
February 6, 2013 Rocky start trips up Big Red
Longi honored by the NCAC
January 28, 2013 Longi honored by the NCAC
Cap pulls away from Big Red
January 3, 2013 Cap pulls away from Big Red
Aggies edge Big Red in D.C.
December 30, 2012 Aggies edge Big Red in D.C.
Big Red edges rival Kenyon
December 11, 2012 Big Red edges rival Kenyon
Big Red rolls past Terriers
November 28, 2012 Big Red rolls past Terriers
Case pulls away from Big Red
November 20, 2012 Case pulls away from Big Red
Denison dominates Quakers
November 17, 2012 Denison dominates Quakers
Hale's big night sinks W&J
November 15, 2012 Hale's big night sinks W&J