No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Tue Nov 15
Final
84 Washington & Jefferson
96 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 19
Final
85 Denison
73 at Ohio Northern
in Ada, Ohio
Tue Nov 22
Final
75 Case Western Reserve
85 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Nov 27
Final
66 Denison
59 at Otterbein
in Westerville, Ohio
Wed Nov 30
Final
65 Denison
59 at #11 Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Dec 03
3:00 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Dec 07
7:30 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Dec 10
3:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Wed Dec 14
7:00 PM
Denison
at Capital
in Bexley, Ohio
Mon Jan 02
6:00 PM
Denison
at Brooklyn
in Brooklyn, N.Y.
Tue Jan 03
4:00 PM
Denison
at Mount Saint Vincent
in Riverdale, N.Y.
Thu Jan 05
7:30 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 07
3:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 11
8:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 14
3:00 PM
Denison
at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Wed Jan 18
8:00 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Jan 21
3:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Jan 25
7:30 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 28
3:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 01
8:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Feb 04
3:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 08
8:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Feb 11
3:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Feb 15
6:00 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
3:00 PM
Wabash
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

No. 15 Cardinals soar past Denison

Alex Longi had 6 points and 5 rebounds against Catholic.
Alex Longi had 6 points and 5 rebounds against Catholic.

Fifteenth-ranked Catholic University shot over 50 percent from the floor and behind the arc en route to a 77-35 win over Denison in the opening round of the CUA-Holiday Inn College Park Classic on Saturday in Washington, D.C.

The Big Red struggled to find its offensive rhythm in the opening 20 minutes, converting just 27 percent from the field and 15 percent from behind the arc.  On the flip side, the Cardinals hit 18-of-35 (51 percent) from the floor and shot a 43 percent clip from long range.  Additionally, the home team turned nine DU turnovers into 15 points.  At the break, Catholic held a 42-16 advantage over visiting DU.

In the second period, the Cardinals continued their hot shooting, eventually building a 43-point lead with 2:42 left in the contest.  As a team, Catholic knocked down 7-of-10 from three-point range and shot exactly 50-percent from the field in the final stanza.

The Cardinals were 29-of-57 (51 percent) from the floor, including 10-of-17 from three.  They also held a 38-29 advantage on the glass, and committed just seven turnovers compared to 13 Denison giveaways.

Senior Dimonde Hale paced DU with 14 points and eight rebounds in 26 minutes.  Junior Alex Longi and sophomore Briggs King each added six points.  Longi also grabbed five rebounds, while King corralled four boards.

Steve Limberiou notched a double-double to pace the Cardinal attack.  Limberious' 27 points came off a 10-for-15 performance from the field and a 7-for-10 outing from behind the arc.  The sophomore also grabbed a game-high 13 rebounds.  Chris Kearney and Shawn Holmes added 15 and 14 points, respectively.

Denison falls to 4-6, while Catholic improves to 8-1.  The Big Red returns to the court on Sunday against Delaware Valley, who dropped an 80-73 decision to Husson.  Sunday's consolation game is scheduled to begin at 2 p.m.

Season comes to an end at OWU
February 19, 2013 Season comes to an end at OWU
Late run sends OWU past DU
February 16, 2013 Late run sends OWU past DU
Lords protect home court
February 13, 2013 Lords protect home court
Rocky start trips up Big Red
February 6, 2013 Rocky start trips up Big Red
Longi honored by the NCAC
January 28, 2013 Longi honored by the NCAC
Cap pulls away from Big Red
January 3, 2013 Cap pulls away from Big Red
Aggies edge Big Red in D.C.
December 30, 2012 Aggies edge Big Red in D.C.
Big Red edges rival Kenyon
December 11, 2012 Big Red edges rival Kenyon
Big Red rolls past Terriers
November 28, 2012 Big Red rolls past Terriers
Case pulls away from Big Red
November 20, 2012 Case pulls away from Big Red
Denison dominates Quakers
November 17, 2012 Denison dominates Quakers
Hale's big night sinks W&J
November 15, 2012 Hale's big night sinks W&J