Tue Nov 15
7:00 PM
Washington & Jefferson
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 19
3:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Northern
in Ada, Ohio
Tue Nov 22
7:00 PM
Case Western Reserve
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Nov 27
3:00 PM
Denison
at Otterbein
in Westerville, Ohio
Wed Nov 30
7:30 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Dec 03
3:00 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Dec 07
7:30 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Dec 10
3:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Wed Dec 14
7:00 PM
Denison
at Capital
in Bexley, Ohio
Mon Jan 02
6:00 PM
Denison
at Brooklyn
in Brooklyn, N.Y.
Tue Jan 03
4:00 PM
Denison
at Mount Saint Vincent
in Riverdale, N.Y.
Thu Jan 05
7:30 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 07
3:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 11
8:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 14
3:00 PM
Denison
at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Wed Jan 18
8:00 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Jan 21
3:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Jan 25
7:30 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 28
3:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 01
8:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Feb 04
3:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 08
8:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Feb 11
3:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Feb 15
6:00 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
3:00 PM
Wabash
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Farmer honored by NCAC

Farmer honored by NCAC

Denison senior Larry Farmer was selected North Coast Athletic Conference Player of the Week after a helping the Big Red post a 2-1 mark last week.

Farmer led DU to road victories over Capital and Hiram last week by scoring 18 points in each contest.  The senior, who is averaging 12 points and eight rebounds per game this season, grabbed a career-high 14 boards in DU's league victory over the Terriers.

In the three games last week, Farmer averaged 14.3 points and eight rebounds a game.  He also had nine assists, four steals and two blocks.  Additionally, Farmer shot 67 percent (16-for-24) from the field, 50 percent (3-for-6) from behind the arc, and drained all eight attempts from the charity stripe.

Denison returns to the court this weekend with games at Kalamazoo and Albion.  Saturday's game at Kalamazoo is scheduled for 4 p.m., while Sunday's tip-off at Albion is slated for 3 p.m.

Hale and Farmer named All-NCAC
February 28, 2012 Hale and Farmer named All-NCAC
DU drops regular season finale
February 18, 2012 DU drops regular season finale
DU falls to red-hot Tigers
January 18, 2012 DU falls to red-hot Tigers
Farmer earns second POW award
December 19, 2011 Farmer earns second POW award
DU back in win column
December 14, 2011 DU back in win column
Hornets sting Denison
December 10, 2011 Hornets sting Denison
Farmer honored by NCAC
December 5, 2011 Farmer honored by NCAC
Hot shooting fuels Big Red win
November 27, 2011 Hot shooting fuels Big Red win
Late rally falls short at CWRU
November 22, 2011 Late rally falls short at CWRU
DU tops Earlham for first win
November 20, 2011 DU tops Earlham for first win
Second-half surge sinks DU
November 19, 2011 Second-half surge sinks DU
#6 Pioneers stave off Big Red
November 15, 2011 #6 Pioneers stave off Big Red
2011-12 Season Preview
November 14, 2011 2011-12 Season Preview