Sat Sep 03
12:00 PM
Denison
at Rhodes
in Memphis, Tenn.
Sun Sep 04
12:00 PM
Denison
vs. Hendrix
@ Rhodes in Memphis, Tenn.
Sat Sep 10
11:00 AM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 13
4:30 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Sep 16
4:30 PM
Eastern Mennonite
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 17
11:00 AM
Concordia (Wis.)
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 20
4:30 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Fri Sep 23
5:00 PM
Denison
at Earlham
in Richmond, Ind.
Sat Sep 24
12:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Thu Sep 29
4:30 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Oct 01
12:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Oct 05
4:30 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Oct 13
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Oct 15
11:00 AM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 22
11:00 AM
Earlham
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Oct 23
12:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 26
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Oct 29
12:00 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Previous Next View Full Schedule

DU makes short work of Hendrix

Tonie Michaels scored one goal and added an assist in the win over Hendrix.
Tonie Michaels scored one goal and added an assist in the win over Hendrix.

Denison closed out a successful road trip to Missouri with a 5-0 victory over Hendrix College from the campus of Lindenwood University.  The win moves Denison's winning streak to 10 games which equals the longest winning streak since the 1992 season.

The Big Red jumped on the Warriors early with three first half goals.  The first came in the 17th minute when Tonie Michaels scored off an assist by Taylor Bacon.  Just over one minute later, Michaels would send a pass to Mia Day who converted her second goal of the weekend and her fourth of the season.

The last goal of the half came via a DU penalty corner attempt when Molly Chapman received the ball and sent a pass to Katie McMahon who finished the play.

In the second half, Bacon added an unassisted goal in the 44th minute and Rachel Mabie scored off a penalty stroke with nine minutes left in the contest.

Denison dominated possession, outshooting Hendrix 38-4.  The Big Red attempted 20 penalty corners while the Warriors took only three.  Denison goalkeeper Laura Campbell finished with three saves while facing four shots.  Hendrix' Gabryele Pochron posted 19 saves while playing all 70 minutes in cage.

The Big Red will return to Ohio with a 14-1 overall record.  With just three North Coast Athletic Conference contests remaining on the schedule they will return to action on Tuesday (Oct. 22) with a 4:30 p.m. match at The College of Wooster.