No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 02
Final
0 Transylvania
2 Denison
in Danville, Ky.
Sun Sep 03
Final
0 Denison
2 at Centre
in Danville, Ky.
Sat Sep 09
Final
4 DePauw
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Sep 10
Final
0 Washington and Lee
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 13
Final - 2OT
0 Denison
1 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Fri Sep 15
Final
0 Oberlin
4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Sep 21
Final
2 Denison
0 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
Final - OT
3 Denison
2 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Wed Sep 27
Final
1 Denison
0 at Earlham
in Richmond, Ind.
Sat Sep 30
Final
0 Rhodes
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 03
Final - OT
2 Denison
1 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Oct 07
Final
2 Denison
0 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Tue Oct 10
Final
1 Wooster
5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Oct 13
Final
10 Denison
0 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Thu Oct 19
Final
2 Ohio Wesleyan
4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 21
Final
2 Wittenberg
7 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 25
Final
0 Earlham
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
Final
0 Kenyon
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Nov 01
Final
0 DePauw
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Semifinal
Sat Nov 04
Final
1 Wittenberg
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Championship
Wed Nov 08
Final - 2OT
0 Denison
1 at Washington and Lee
in Lexington, Va. - NCAA Tournament
Previous Next View Full Schedule

DU makes short work of Hendrix

Tonie Michaels scored one goal and added an assist in the win over Hendrix.
Tonie Michaels scored one goal and added an assist in the win over Hendrix.

Denison closed out a successful road trip to Missouri with a 5-0 victory over Hendrix College from the campus of Lindenwood University.  The win moves Denison's winning streak to 10 games which equals the longest winning streak since the 1992 season.

The Big Red jumped on the Warriors early with three first half goals.  The first came in the 17th minute when Tonie Michaels scored off an assist by Taylor Bacon.  Just over one minute later, Michaels would send a pass to Mia Day who converted her second goal of the weekend and her fourth of the season.

The last goal of the half came via a DU penalty corner attempt when Molly Chapman received the ball and sent a pass to Katie McMahon who finished the play.

In the second half, Bacon added an unassisted goal in the 44th minute and Rachel Mabie scored off a penalty stroke with nine minutes left in the contest.

Denison dominated possession, outshooting Hendrix 38-4.  The Big Red attempted 20 penalty corners while the Warriors took only three.  Denison goalkeeper Laura Campbell finished with three saves while facing four shots.  Hendrix' Gabryele Pochron posted 19 saves while playing all 70 minutes in cage.

The Big Red will return to Ohio with a 14-1 overall record.  With just three North Coast Athletic Conference contests remaining on the schedule they will return to action on Tuesday (Oct. 22) with a 4:30 p.m. match at The College of Wooster.