Sat Sep 03
12:00 PM
Denison
at Rhodes
in Memphis, Tenn.
Sun Sep 04
12:00 PM
Denison
vs. Hendrix
@ Rhodes in Memphis, Tenn.
Sat Sep 10
11:00 AM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 13
4:30 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Sep 16
4:30 PM
Eastern Mennonite
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 17
11:00 AM
Concordia (Wis.)
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 20
4:30 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Fri Sep 23
5:00 PM
Denison
at Earlham
in Richmond, Ind.
Sat Sep 24
12:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Thu Sep 29
4:30 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Oct 01
12:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Oct 05
4:30 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Oct 13
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Oct 15
11:00 AM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 22
11:00 AM
Earlham
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Oct 23
12:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 26
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Oct 29
12:00 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Berman's goal sinks Bishops in OT

Alex B. Berman was there for the game-winner in overtime vs. OWU.
Alex B. Berman was there for the game-winner in overtime vs. OWU.

Denison senior Katie McMahon played a penalty corner shot that was re-directed into the cage by Alex B. Berman 9:45 into the first overtime.  That would be enough to send the Big Red to a 2-1 win over Ohio Wesleyan from Selby Stadium in Delaware, Ohio.

DU took an early 1-0 lead when Lizzy Pellicane completed a steal on the defensive end and went one-on-one, beating OWU goalie Karson Stevenson for the first goal of the 2013 season.

That lead would hold up until the 64th minute when Haley Savoie took a pass from Ali Smith and put the ball just inside the left post.  Sixteen minutes later McMahon and Berman would send the Big Red home with their first win and first conference win of the season.

Denison outshot Ohio Wesleyan 23-7.  McMahon and Tonie Michaels led the team with five shots apiece.  Senior goalie Laura Campbell posted two saves while Stevenson posted six for OWU.

DU will travel to Baltimore this weekend for a pair of games against Johns Hopkins on Saturday (Sept. 7) and Washington College on Sept. 8.