No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 02
Final
0 Transylvania
2 Denison
in Danville, Ky.
Sun Sep 03
Final
0 Denison
2 at Centre
in Danville, Ky.
Sat Sep 09
Final
4 DePauw
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Sep 10
Final
0 Washington and Lee
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 13
Final - 2OT
0 Denison
1 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Fri Sep 15
Final
0 Oberlin
4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Sep 21
Final
2 Denison
0 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
Final - OT
3 Denison
2 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Wed Sep 27
Final
1 Denison
0 at Earlham
in Richmond, Ind.
Sat Sep 30
Final
0 Rhodes
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 03
Final - OT
2 Denison
1 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Oct 07
Final
2 Denison
0 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Tue Oct 10
Final
1 Wooster
5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Oct 13
Final
10 Denison
0 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Thu Oct 19
Final
2 Ohio Wesleyan
4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 21
Final
2 Wittenberg
7 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 25
Final
0 Earlham
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
Final
0 Kenyon
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Nov 01
Final
0 DePauw
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Semifinal
Sat Nov 04
Final
1 Wittenberg
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Championship
Wed Nov 08
Final - 2OT
0 Denison
1 at Washington and Lee
in Lexington, Va. - NCAA Tournament
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Coaching staff announced for 2013

Denison field hockey coaches

Denison head field hockey coach P.J. Soteriades has announced that her sister, Nikki Wimsatt, will serve as acting head coach for the 2013 season. Wimsatt will serve as head coach while her sister is out on maternity leave.  Additionally, Soteraides has named Victor Brady as the program's new assistant coach for the upcoming year.

Wimsatt recently completed her fourth year as assistant field hockey coach under her mother, Marge Redmond, at Ohio Wesleyan University.  Prior to her time at OWU, Wimsatt served as head field hockey coach at Upper Arlington High School for nine seasons. She was also co-chair for the Senior All-Star Field Hockey game for nine years.

A 1996 graduate of Ohio University, Wimsatt was a four-year starter on the Bobcat field hockey team.  She graduated with a degree in special education.

Brady comes to Denison following a four-year stint as a student assistant coach at Swarthmore College.  In his first season with the Big Red, he will work primarily with goalkeepers, assist in video breakdown and analysis, and help with the recruiting process.

Brady is a 2013 graduate of Swarthmore College where he received a Bachelor of Arts degree in Political Science.  As an undergraduate at Swarthmore, he served as a student assistant for four varsity teams.  For four years, Brady assisted the Garnet field hockey staff in game film analysis and opponent scouting.  He also organized and conducted goalkeeper work in practice and on game day, and designed and executed field hockey goalkeeping drills including shooting, interceptions and footwork.

The Big Red's 2013 field hockey season kicks off on Tuesday (Sept. 3) at Ohio Wesleyan University.  Game time is scheduled for 4:30 p.m.