Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Oct 07
Final
2 Denison
0 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Tue Oct 10
Final
1 Wooster
5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Oct 13
Final
10 Denison
0 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Thu Oct 19
Final
2 Ohio Wesleyan
4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 21
Final
2 Wittenberg
7 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 25
Final
0 Earlham
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
Final
0 Kenyon
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Nov 01
Final
0 DePauw
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Semifinal
Sat Nov 04
Final
1 Wittenberg
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Championship
Wed Nov 08
Final - 2OT
0 Denison
1 at Washington and Lee
in Lexington, Va. - NCAA Tournament
Sat Sep 01
12:00 PM
Centre
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 05
5:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Sep 08
12:00 PM
Denison
at Roanoke
in Roanoke, Va.
Sun Sep 09
1:00 PM
Denison
at Washington and Lee
in Lexington, Va.
Thu Sep 13
5:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Sep 15
12:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Tue Sep 18
5:00 PM
Wash. & Jeff.
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Sep 20
4:30 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
View Full Schedule

Ten earn NFHCA Academic honors

field hockey sticks

Ten members of the Denison field hockey team were named to the 2012 SGI/National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) Division III National Academic Squad.

Senior Katherine Ireland highlighted the list of Big Red honorees as the only four-year recipient of the award.  Fellow senior Brittany Benson joined Ireland on the squad along with juniors Alex B. Berman, Mia Day, Karla Dixon and Katie McMahon.  Sophomore Courtney Testani and freshmen Allie Bacon, Kate Hackett and Rachel Mabie rounded out the list of Denison award winners.

To qualify for the national academic squad, the student-athlete must have achieved a cumulate GPA of 3.30 or higher through the first semester of the 2012-13 academic year.

Denison closed out the year with a 15-6 record and finished second in the North Coast Athletic Conference standings with a 10-4 mark.  DU also reached the NCAC Tournament finals for the second-consecutive season.