Fri Sep 23
Final
8 Denison
1 at Earlham
in Richmond, Ind.
Sat Sep 24
Final
1 Denison
2 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Thu Sep 29
Final
1 Denison
0 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Oct 01
Final
1 Denison
0 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Oct 05
4:30 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Oct 13
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Oct 15
11:00 AM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 22
11:00 AM
Earlham
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Oct 23
12:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 26
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Oct 29
12:00 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Ten earn NFHCA Academic honors

Ten earn NFHCA Academic honors

Ten members of the Denison field hockey team were named to the 2012 SGI/National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) Division III National Academic Squad.

Senior Katherine Ireland highlighted the list of Big Red honorees as the only four-year recipient of the award.  Fellow senior Brittany Benson joined Ireland on the squad along with juniors Alex B. Berman, Mia Day, Karla Dixon and Katie McMahon.  Sophomore Courtney Testani and freshmen Allie Bacon, Kate Hackett and Rachel Mabie rounded out the list of Denison award winners.

To qualify for the national academic squad, the student-athlete must have achieved a cumulate GPA of 3.30 or higher through the first semester of the 2012-13 academic year.

Denison closed out the year with a 15-6 record and finished second in the North Coast Athletic Conference standings with a 10-4 mark.  DU also reached the NCAC Tournament finals for the second-consecutive season.