No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 02
Final
0 Transylvania
2 Denison
in Danville, Ky.
Sun Sep 03
Final
0 Denison
2 at Centre
in Danville, Ky.
Sat Sep 09
Final
4 DePauw
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Sep 10
Final
0 Washington and Lee
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 13
Final - 2OT
0 Denison
1 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Fri Sep 15
Final
0 Oberlin
4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Sep 21
Final
2 Denison
0 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
Final - OT
3 Denison
2 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Wed Sep 27
Final
1 Denison
0 at Earlham
in Richmond, Ind.
Sat Sep 30
Final
0 Rhodes
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 03
Final - OT
2 Denison
1 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Oct 07
Final
2 Denison
0 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Tue Oct 10
Final
1 Wooster
5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Oct 13
Final
10 Denison
0 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Thu Oct 19
Final
2 Ohio Wesleyan
4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 21
Final
2 Wittenberg
7 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 25
5:00 PM
Earlham
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
11:00 AM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Big Red overwhelms Bison

Courtney Testani scored her first goal of the season against Bethany.
Courtney Testani scored her first goal of the season against Bethany.

Denison rolled to a 10-0 victory over visiting Bethany College on Thursday, under the lights at Piper Stadium.  The 10-goal outburst marked the fourth time at Denison team has scored in double figures since the program's inception in 1974.  The last time a DU team scored at least 10 goals in a contest was a 13-1 win over Kalamazoo in 1981.

Denison scored five goals in the opening half.  The first came after a penalty corner in which Catie Merrick played a re-direct off the stick of Katie McMahon for her 10th goal of the season.  Less than a minute later, Merrick controlled a loose ball and sent it into the back of the cage for her 13th goal of the season.  In the 19th minute, Merrick scored again after her first attempt was saved by Bethany goalie Jacqueline Harrison.

McMahon would assist on Courtney Testani's first goal of the season in the 28th minute and Lizzy Pellicane would score her first collegiate goal off a feed from Kate Hackett just before the intermission

The second half goals would be scored by McMahon (her second), Taylor Bacon, Britta Marden, Elsie Humes and Greta Finney.

The Big Red outshot the Bison, 39-2.  Harrison posted 17 saves for Bethany.

DU improves to 10-4, marking the program's 26th season with 10 or more victories.  The Big Red will be back in action on Saturday when they host Sewanee at 1 p.m.