Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 02
Final
31 Southwestern (Texas)
49 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 16
Final
62 Denison
26 at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Sat Sep 23
Final
17 Oberlin
45 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 30
Final
12 Denison
28 at #13 Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Oct 07
Final
7 Denison
28 at #21 Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Sat Oct 14
Final
26 DePauw
17 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 21
Final
31 Denison
20 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
Final
14 Hiram
45 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 04
Final
36 Denison
26 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
Final
20 Kenyon
51 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
View Full Schedule

Zinkula named to D3football Team of the Week

Ryan Zinkula  |  Photo by Brett Dunbar
Ryan Zinkula | Photo by Brett Dunbar

Denison University junior free safety Ryan Zinkula was named to the D3football.com Team of the Week for his play in Denison's win over Wooster on Nov. 4.

Zinkula intercepted Wooster quarterback Gary Muntean twice. He also posted eight tackles (five solo) and one pass break-up in DU's 36-26 win over the Fighting Scots.  Muntean entered the game as one of the nation's most efficient passers, checking in with a 28-1 touchdown-to-interception ratio.  Both of Zinkula's interceptions came in the pivotal fourth quarter which sparked 20-straight points for the Big Red.  After DU took a 22-14 lead early in the fourth, Wooster's offense took over.  On the second play of their drive, Zinkula intercepted Muntean and returned it 42 yards, setting up the Denison offense on the Wooster 5-yard line.  Two plays later, Denison took a two-touchdown lead.  His second interception with 1:50 to play in the game locked up the victory. 

Denison (6-3) will close out the 2017 season this Saturday, Nov. 11, when they host Kenyon College at Piper Stadium. Kickoff is scheduled for 1 p.m.

View D3football.com Team of the Week