No Event
No Event
Sat Nov 12
41 Denison
12 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 02
7:00 PM
Southwestern (Tex.)
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Six named to football honor society

Six named to football honor society

The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame has announced the members of the 2012 Hampshire Honor Society. Among the selected recipients are six members of the Big Red's graduating class of 2012.

Denison's list of honorees included seniors Scott Baird, Andy Carpenter, Pat Effinger, Adam Frudden, Greg Jones, and Matt Ring.


To be considered for membership in the honor society, student-athletes must have been a starter or significant reserve for their team, achieve a 3.2 cumulative GPA throughout the duration of their undergraduate study and meet all NCAA-mandated progress toward degree requirements.  This is the sixth year of the Hampshire Honor Society and the sixth season Denison has had individuals named to the society.

Founded in 1947 by General Douglas MacArthur, legendary Army coach Earl "Red" Blaik and journalist Grantland Rice, The Naitonal Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame is a non-profit educational organization designed to use the power of amateur football in developing scholarship, citizenship and athletic achievement in young people. The complete list of 2011 Hampshire Honor Society members is available by clicking here.