Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
Sat Mar 03
Final
10 Denison
11 at Hampden-Sydney
in Sydney, Va.
Sun Mar 04
Final
7 Denison
0 vs. York (Pa.)
@ Hampden-Sydney, VA in Hampden Sydney, Va.
Sun Mar 04
Final
9 Denison
0 at Hampden-Sydney
in Hampden Sydney, Va.
Sat Mar 10
Final
5 Denison
1 at Transylvania
in Lexington, Ky.
Sat Mar 10
Final
3 Denison
0 at Transylvania
in Lexington, Ky.
Sun Mar 11
Final
3 Capital
5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 17
Final
12 Adrian
9 vs. Denison
@ Snowbird Classic in Port Charlotte, Fla.
Sun Mar 18
Final
0 Amherst
4 vs. Denison
@ Snowbird Classic in Port Charlotte, Fla.
Sun Mar 18
Final
18 #6 Wooster
1 vs. Denison
@ Snowbird Classic in Port Charlotte, Fla.
Mon Mar 19
Final
20 Denison
4 vs. #4 North Central (Ill.)
@ Snowbird Classic in Port Charlotte, Fla.
Wed Mar 21
Final
7 Plymouth St.
5 vs. Denison
@ Gene Cusic Classic in Ft. Myers, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
Final
6 Denison
7 vs. #21 Johns Hopkins
@ Gene Cusic Classic in Ft. Myers, Fla.
Fri Mar 23
Final
15 Denison
12 vs. St. Lawrence
@ Gene Cusic Classic in Ft. Myers, Fla.
Fri Mar 23
Final
15 Denison
3 vs. Plymouth St.
@ Gene Cusic Classic in Ft. Myers, Fla.
Tue Mar 27
Postponed
Ohio Northern
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 28
Final
3 Otterbein
8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final
15 Denison
11 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final - 10 innings
6 Denison
7 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Thu Apr 05
Final
7 #25 Baldwin Wallace
13 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 08
Final
5 Denison
3 vs. Allegheny
@ Butler, PA in Butler, Pa.
Sun Apr 08
Final
7 Denison
0 vs. Allegheny
@ Butler, PA in Butler, Pa.
Wed Apr 11
Final
3 DePauw
8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 11
Final
9 DePauw
13 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 13
Final
1 Hiram
13 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 13
Final
4 Hiram
16 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
Postponed
Denison
at Muskingum
in New Concord, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
Final - 10 innings
10 Denison
9 at #14 Marietta
in Marietta, Ohio
Sun Apr 15
Postponed
Denison
at John Carroll
in University Heights, Ohio
Wed Apr 18
Final
3 Kenyon
5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
Final
2 Ohio Wesleyan
7 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
Final
1 Ohio Wesleyan
0 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 22
1:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Tue Apr 24
7:00 PM
Marietta
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 25
4:00 PM
Denison
at Heidelberg
in Tiffin, Ohio
Sat Apr 28
12:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 28
3:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 29
1:00 PM
Denison
at Baldwin Wallace
in Berea, Ohio
Wed May 02
12:00 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed May 02
3:00 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat May 05
1:00 PM
Denison
at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Sat May 05
4:00 PM
Denison
at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Denison to face Oberlin on day 2 of NCAC Tourney

Denison baseball will face Oberlin at 4pm  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Denison baseball will face Oberlin at 4pm | Photo by Jace Delgado

CHILLICOTHE, Ohio-- Denison baseball returns to VA Memorial Stadium on Friday (May 12) to face Oberlin College at 4 p.m. in an elimination game of the 2017 North Coast Athletic Conference Tournament.

The Big Red suffered a 10-2 loss to the College of Wooster in Thursday's opening game.  Oberlin dropped a 5-4 decision to DePauw University in the nightcap.  The winner of the Denison-Oberlin elimination game will face the loser of this afternoon's winners bracket game between Wooster and DePauw at 8 p.m.

The Denison Sports Network will provide live video and statistics beginning at 4 p.m.  The Big Red checks into the game with a record of 29-11.  Oberlin is 22-19.