No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Mar 04
Final
17 Denison
2 vs. Manchester
@ Chillicothe, Ohio in Chillicothe, Ohio
Sun Mar 05
Final
1 Manchester
14 vs. Denison
@ Chillicothe, Ohio in Chillicothe, Ohio
Sun Mar 05
Final
11 Denison
1 vs. Manchester
@ Chillicothe, Ohio in Chillicothe, Ohio
Sun Mar 12
Final
4 Denison
5 vs. Arcadia
@ Snowbird Classic in Port Charlotte, Fla. (NPHS)
Sun Mar 12
Final
4 Denison
6 vs. Susquehanna
@ Snowbird Classic in Port Charlotte, Fla. (NCRP #6)
Mon Mar 13
Final
2 Amherst
12 vs. Denison
@ Snowbird Classic in Port Charlotte, Fla. (NCRP #3)
Tue Mar 14
Final
5 SUNY-Canton
7 vs. Denison
@ Port Charlotte, FL in Port Charlotte, Fla. (NCRP #3)
Wed Mar 15
Final
9 Denison
0 vs. Mount St. Mary
@ Snowbird Classic in Port Charlotte, Fla. (NCRP #3)
Fri Mar 17
Final
10 Nichols
7 vs. Denison
@ Snowbird Classic in Port Charlotte, Fla. (NCRP #3)
Sat Mar 18
Final
2 #25 North Central (Ill.)
13 vs. Denison
@ Snowbird Classic in Port Charlotte, Fla. (NCRP #3)
Wed Mar 22
Final
6 Denison
2 at Marietta
in Marietta, Ohio
Thu Mar 23
5:00 PM
John Carroll
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Mar 26
1:00 PM
Heidelberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Mar 27
4:00 PM
Denison
at Capital
in Bexley, Ohio
Tue Mar 28
4:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Northern
in Ada, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
12:00 PM
Wabash
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
3:00 PM
Wabash
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 02
12:00 PM
Wabash
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 02
3:00 PM
Wabash
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 04
4:00 PM
Denison
at Muskingum
in New Concord, Ohio
Sat Apr 08
12:00 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 08
3:00 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 09
1:00 PM
Baldwin Wallace
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 14
12:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri Apr 14
3:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Apr 15
12:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Apr 15
3:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Wed Apr 19
6:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 22
12:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 22
3:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 23
12:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 23
3:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 26
4:00 PM
Denison
at Otterbein
in Westerville, Ohio
Sat Apr 29
12:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 29
3:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sun Apr 30
12:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sun Apr 30
3:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

DU forces series split with DePauw

Andrew Touhy went 4-for-7 with 3 RBIs on Sunday vs. DePauw.
Andrew Touhy went 4-for-7 with 3 RBIs on Sunday vs. DePauw.

An 8-2 victory in game two of Sunday's doubleheader at DePauw University took the sting out of a 4-3 extra-innings loss to the Tigers in the opener.  Denison got a tremendous pitching performance from Danny Kraus and Ian Walsh in the second game as the pair combined for a two-hitter.  The split moves DU's record to 7-8 overall and 2-2 in the North Coast Athletic Conference.

The Big Red's 8-2 win was powered by Andrew Touhy and Kyle Clemmenson who drove in three RBIs apiece.  After falling behind 1-0 in the bottom of the third inning, DU responded with a five-run fourth.  Touhy started things with a two-run double to right field that scored Jake Meegan and Lowell Hall.  Two batters later, Clemmenson would blast a three-run home run over the wall in left field.

DePauw would counter with a run via a sacrifice fly in the bottom of the fourth.  The game would remain 5-2 in favor of the Big Red until DU would plate three more insurance runs in the top of the seventh.

On the hill, Kraus got the start and pitched the first four innings, allowing two hits, two earned runs and four walks while striking out one.  Walsh relieved Kraus in the fifth inning and worked the final three innings to register his second save of the season.

Touhy was 3-for-5 with three RBIs and one run scored.  Ryan Loehnert and Clemmenson both went 2-for-4.

In game one, DePauw tied the game at 3-3 with a Cory Meixner base hit in the fifth inning.  In the bottom of the eighth, Meixner reached base via a wild pitch after striking out to lead off the inning.  Centerfielder Brendan Pashia laid down a sacrifice bunt, moving Meixner into scoring position and Paul Mpistolarides would follow with a game-winning RBI by singling to left field off DU reliever Philip Seay.

Ian Barry got the start for DU and pitched 4.1 innings.  He allowed two earned runs and struck out one.  Seay followed by pitching the final 3.1 innings.  Seay gave up four hits while striking out five.

Nick Marsit paced Denison at the plate, going 2-for-4.  Kraus and Ryan Mulligan each blasted their first home runs of the season.  Both were solo shots in the first and second inning, respectively.

Denison will return to action on Wednesday (April 3) with a 9-inning game at John Carroll at 4 p.m.  On Saturday (April 6) the Big Red will host a four-game weekend series against Wittenberg. 

Three named NCAC AOW
April 23, 2013 Three named NCAC AOW
Clippers for a Cause
November 10, 2012 Clippers for a Cause