Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Sat Mar 03
3:00 PM
Denison
at Hampden-Sydney
in Sydney, Va.
Sun Mar 04
11:00 AM
Denison
vs. York (Pa.)
@ Hampden-Sydney, Va. in Sydney, Va.
Sun Mar 04
3:00 PM
Denison
at Hampden-Sydney
in Sydney, Va.
Sat Mar 10
4:00 PM
Capital
vs. Denison
@ Transylvania, Ky. in Lexington, Ky.
Sun Mar 11
12:00 PM
Denison
at Transylvania
in Lexington, Ky.
Sun Mar 11
3:00 PM
Denison
at Transylvania
in Lexington, Ky.
Wed Mar 14
5:00 PM
Otterbein
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 17
3:00 PM
Denison
vs. Adrian
@ Port Charlotte, Fla. Snowbird Collegiate Baseball Classic
Sun Mar 18
12:00 PM
Denison
vs. Amherst
@ North Charlotte Park, Florida
Sun Mar 18
3:30 PM
Wooster
vs. Denison
@ Port Charlotte, Fla.
Wed Mar 21
12:00 PM
Denison
vs. Plymouth St.
@ Gene Cusic Classic (Fort Myers, Fla.)
Fri Mar 23
12:00 PM
Denison
vs. Plymouth St.
@ Gene Cusic Classic (Fort Myers, Fla.)
Tue Mar 27
5:00 PM
Ohio Northern
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
12:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
3:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Wed Apr 04
1:30 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 04
4:30 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
12:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
In Meadville, Pa.
Sat Apr 07
3:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
In Meadville, Pa.
Sun Apr 08
4:00 PM
Denison
at Otterbein
Thu Apr 12
6:00 PM
Muskingum
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
12:00 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
3:00 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 15
1:00 PM
Denison
at John Carroll
in University Heights, Ohio
Tue Apr 17
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Tue Apr 17
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
12:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
3:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 24
7:00 PM
Marietta
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 25
4:00 PM
Denison
at Heidelberg
in Tiffin, Ohio
View Full Schedule

DU drops season finale at Muskingum

Ryan Mulligan
Ryan Mulligan had two RBIs in Denison's 10-4 loss at Muskingum.

The Big Red dropped its 2012 season finale at Muskingum, 10-4, on Wednesday in New Concord, Ohio.

Denison struck first in the second when a single up the middle by Kyle Colgain scored Tim Duxbury from second base.  The Muskies quickly answered with a pair of runs in the bottom of the frame on a double and a fielding error.  In the third, rookie Ryan Mulligan dropped a two-out single into left center that drove in seniors Drew Rice and Andrew Mahle.

In Wednesday's back-and-forth battle, Muskingum regained two-run in the fourth inning.  A bases loaded walk to Will Simpson tied the game at 3-3, while a two-run single by Michael Lynn gave the Muskies a 5-3 lead.

The Big Red made it a one-run game in the fifth when senior Evan Nicholson scored on a sacrifice fly by Mahle.  However, Muskingum pushed across five runs on four hits in the bottom of the frame to build a comfortable 10-4 lead.

Rice finished with two hits, while Nicholson logged DU's only extra-base hit.  Mulligan drove in a pair, while senior Dave Holmes and Colgain represented the other two Big Red hits.  Reliever Sam Belisle suffered the loss after surrendering five runs on four hits in an inning of work.  Colten Maxwell got the win after giving up three runs (one earned) on four hits in four innings out of the pen.

Denison ends the year with a 13-26-1 record, while Muskingum improves to 16-18 overall.

Crusaders outslug Denison
March 22, 2012 Crusaders outslug Denison
2012 Season Preview
March 1, 2012 2012 Season Preview
Skills Clinic set for Feb. 26
February 17, 2012 Skills Clinic set for Feb. 26