Wed Dec 28
Final - OT
61 Denison
53 vs. Wis.-Platteville
@ Puerto Rico in San Juan, Puerto Rico
Thu Dec 29
Final
51 Denison
48 vs. #19 Albright
@ San Juan, P.R. in San Juan, Puerto Rico
Mon Jan 02
Final
79 #21 Denison
52 at Brooklyn
in Brooklyn, N.Y.
Tue Jan 03
Final
72 #21 Denison
64 at Mount Saint Vincent
in Riverdale, N.Y.
Wed Jan 04
Final
63 Denison
62 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Thu Jan 05
Final
80 Ohio Wesleyan
83 #21 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 07
12:00 pm
at Ohio University L, 192.5-104.5
in Athens, Ohio
Sat Jan 07
Final
52 Allegheny
63 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 07
Final
63 Allegheny
104 #21 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Jan 08
12:00 pm
DePauw W, 197-92
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Jan 08
12:00 pm
DePauw W, 187-95
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 11
Final - 2OT
63 #17 DePauw
50 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 11
Final
61 DePauw
74 #19 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Jan 13
1:00 pm
IUPUI L, 158-142
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 14
Cancelled
at Pittsburgh
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 14
Cancelled
vs. Florida State
@ University of Pittsburgh in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 14
Cancelled
at Pittsburgh
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 14
Cancelled
vs. Florida State
@ University of Pittsburgh in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 14
Final
66 #19 Denison
53 at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Wed Jan 18
Final
56 Denison
37 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Wed Jan 18
Final
83 #10 Denison
77 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Jan 21
11:00 am
Denison Lid-Lifter 2nd Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 21
11:00 am
Denison Lid-Lifter 3rd Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 21
1:00 pm
Carnegie Mellon W, 159-130
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 21
1:00 pm
Carnegie Mellon W, 174-115
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 21
Final
40 Denison
47 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Jan 21
Final
82 #10 Denison
67 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Jan 25
7:30 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 25
7:30 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Jan 28
12:00 pm
at Fighting Scots Invitational
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Jan 28
12:00 pm
at Fighting Scots Invitational
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Jan 28
10:00 am
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Jan 28
10:00 am
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Jan 28
TBA
Denison
at Pro-Am Fundraiser
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 28
1:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 28
3:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 01
6:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Feb 01
8:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Feb 04
12:00 pm
Bob Shannon Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 04
All-Ohio Combined Events Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 04
12:00 pm
Bob Shannon Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 04
All-Ohio Combined Events Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 04
1:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 04
3:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Feb 05
All-Ohio Combined Events Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Feb 05
All-Ohio Combined Events Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 08
6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 08
7:00 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 08
6:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Wed Feb 08
8:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Thu Feb 09
10:30 am
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 09
10:30 am
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 10
10:30 am
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 10
10:30 am
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 10
6:00 PM
Denison
at Toledo
in Toledo, Ohio
Sat Feb 11
at All-Ohio Championship
in Westerville, Ohio
Sat Feb 11
at All-Ohio Championship
in Westerville, Ohio
Sat Feb 11
10:30 am
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 11
10:30 am
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 11
10:00 AM
Denison
at Northwestern Ohio
in Lima, Ohio
Sat Feb 11
1:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Sat Feb 11
1:00 PM
Denison
at Findlay
in Findlay, Ohio
Sat Feb 11
3:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Feb 15
6:00 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 15
8:00 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
at Kenyon Classic
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
at Kent State Tune-Up
in Kent, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
at Kenyon Classic
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
at Kent State Tune-Up
in Kent, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
12:30 pm
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
12:30 pm
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
2:00 PM
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Feb 18
2:00 PM
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Feb 18
3:00 PM
Wabash
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 24
5:00 pm
NCAC Last Chance Meet
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 24
5:00 pm
NCAC Last Chance Meet
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 24
at NCAA Diving Regional
Fri Feb 24
at NCAA Diving Regional
Sat Feb 25
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Feb 25
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Feb 25
at NCAA Diving Regional
Sat Feb 25
at NCAA Diving Regional
Sat Feb 25
10:00 AM
Indiana (PA)
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Feb 26
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Wooster, Ohio
Sun Feb 26
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Wooster, Ohio
Fri Mar 03
at NCAC Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Mar 03
at NCAC Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Mar 04
at NCAC Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Mar 04
at NCAC Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Mar 04
10:00 AM
Denison
at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sat Mar 04
2:00 PM
Denison
at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 05
10:00 AM
Denison
at Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sun Mar 05
2:00 PM
Denison
at Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Fri Mar 10
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Naperville, Ill.
Fri Mar 10
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Naperville, Ill.
Sat Mar 11
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Naperville, Ill.
Sat Mar 11
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Naperville, Ill.
Mon Mar 13
7:00 PM
Denison
at Occidental
in Los Angeles, Calif.
Mon Mar 13
8:00 PM
Denison
vs. Occidental
@ Scholl Canyon Tennis Club in Glendale, Calif.
Tue Mar 14
2:00 PM
Denison
at Cerritos College
in Norwalk, Calif.
Wed Mar 15
10:00 am
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Wed Mar 15
10:00 am
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Wed Mar 15
6:00 PM
Denison
at Redlands
in Redlands, Calif.
Thu Mar 16
10:00 am
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Thu Mar 16
10:00 am
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Fri Mar 17
10:00 am
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Fri Mar 17
10:00 am
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Fri Mar 17
1:00 PM
Denison
vs. Wesleyan (Conn.)
@ Claremont, Calif. in Claremont, Calif.
Fri Mar 17
4:00 PM
Denison
vs. Bowdoin
@ Claremont, Calif. in Claremont, Calif.
Sat Mar 18
10:00 am
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Sat Mar 18
10:00 am
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Tue Mar 21
4:30 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu Mar 23
4:30 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 25
at Carnegie Mellon Invitational
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Mar 25
at Carnegie Mellon Invitational
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Mon Mar 27
4:30 PM
Lewis & Clark
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 29
4:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Wed Mar 29
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Thu Mar 30
4:30 PM
Lewis & Clark
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Mar 31
3:00 pm
at Doc Jopson Invitational
in Bridgewater, Va.
Fri Mar 31
3:00 pm
at Doc Jopson Invitational
in Bridgewater, Va.
Sat Apr 01
11:00 am
at Doc Jopson Invitational
in Bridgewater, Va.
Sat Apr 01
11:00 am
at Doc Jopson Invitational
in Bridgewater, Va.
Sat Apr 01
at Strimer Memorial Invitational
in Delaware, Ohio (Oakhaven G.C.)
Sat Apr 01
2:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
2:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 02
at Strimer Memorial Invitational
in Delaware, Ohio (Oakhaven G.C.)
Sun Apr 02
11:00 AM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 07
TBA
Denison
vs. at Midwest Invitational
@ Madison, Wis. in Madison, Wis.
Sat Apr 08
at Marv Frye Invitational
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 08
at All-Ohio Combined Events Championship
in New Concord, Ohio
Sat Apr 08
at Marv Frye Invitational
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 08
at All-Ohio Combined Events Championship
in New Concord, Ohio
Sat Apr 08
Ted Barclay Invitational
in Granville, Ohio (Denison Golf Club)
Sat Apr 08
at Laura Bump Invitational
in Ostrander, Ohio (Mill Creek G.C.)
Sat Apr 08
TBA
Denison
vs. at Midwest Invitational
@ Madison, Wis. in Madison, Wis.
Sun Apr 09
at All-Ohio Combined Events Championship
in New Concord, Ohio
Sun Apr 09
at All-Ohio Combined Events Championship
in New Concord, Ohio
Sun Apr 09
Ted Barclay Invitational
in Granville, Ohio (Denison Golf Club)
Sun Apr 09
at Laura Bump Invitational
in Ostrander, Ohio (Mill Creek G.C.)
Sun Apr 09
6:00 PM
Denison
at Cleveland St.
in Cleveland, Ohio
Tue Apr 11
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Tue Apr 11
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Fri Apr 14
5:00 PM
Wabash
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
at All-Ohio Championship
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
at All-Ohio Championship
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
at Wooster Invitational
in Wooster, Ohio (Wooster Country Club)
Sat Apr 15
at Wooster Invitational
in Jeromesville, Ohio (Mohican Hills G.C.)
Sat Apr 15
9:00 AM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
11:00 AM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 16
at Wooster Invitational
in Wooster, Ohio (Wooster Country Club)
Sun Apr 16
at Wooster Invitational
in Jeromesville, Ohio (Mohican Hills G.C.)
Thu Apr 20
4:30 PM
Baldwin Wallace
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 21
at Jesse Owens Classic
in Columbus, Ohio
Fri Apr 21
at Jesse Owens Classic
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Apr 22
at Jesse Owens Classic
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Apr 22
at Kenyon Spring Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Apr 22
at Jesse Owens Classic
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Apr 22
at Kenyon Spring Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Apr 22
at NCAC Championship Series #1
in Meadville, Pa. (Meadville Country Club)
Sat Apr 22
at NCAC Championship Series #1
in Meadville, Pa. (Meadville Country Club)
Sun Apr 23
at NCAC Championship Series #1
in Meadville, Pa. (Meadville Country Club)
Sun Apr 23
at NCAC Championship Series #1
in Meadville, Pa. (Meadville Country Club)
Fri Apr 28
3:30 pm
Denison Big Red Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 28
3:30 pm
Denison Big Red Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 29
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Apr 29
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Apr 29
NCAC Championship Series #2
in Galena, Ohio (Royal American Links G.C.)
Sat Apr 29
NCAC Championship Series #2
in Galena, Ohio (Royal American Links G.C.)
Sun Apr 30
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Apr 30
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Apr 30
NCAC Championship Series #2
in Galena, Ohio (Royal American Links G.C.)
Sun Apr 30
NCAC Championship Series #2
in Galena, Ohio (Royal American Links G.C.)
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule
Sheila Noonan Mitchell
Sheila Noonan Mitchell
Induction Year: 1992
Graduation Year: 1979
Sport: Field Hockey, Basketball, Lacrosse

Sheila Noonan Mitchell was a four year starter on the DU field hockey and basketball teams. She also competed in lacrosse her senior year. During that one season, Noonan was selected as a lacrosse All-American and broke the school records for single season scoring and, remarkably, career scoring. From 1980-82, Noonan was a member of the U.S. Women’s Lacrosse Team.

In field hockey at DU, Sheila started all four seasons and was team captain her junior and senior years. In basketball, she started all four seasons and was a three year captain. While at Denison, Noonan served with the Granville Volunteer Fire Department.

She went on to coach, and directed field hockey programs at two North Coast Athletic Conference schools, Earlham and Wooster. While at Earlham she was named Indiana Field Hockey Coach of the Year three times. She also earned recognition as the NCAC’s Field Hockey Coach of the Year.